We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new rooms, decent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brand new rooms, decent staff”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

After realizing that cheaper options in the area would leave a less than desirable experience, we decided on this Holiday Inn Express. The room was spotlessly clean, and relatively new. I read some reviews about theft and was a tad concerned until I saw a cop checking in on the parking lot around 3am (which is when we arrived). Furthermore the front desk has a camera on the lot. They obviously care about their guest's safety. We had a fabulous short stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnbridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
28
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
182 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at the nearby Baymount on our travels West but on our way home wanted to have a good place to spend new years eve so we knew that a Holiday Inn Express would not disappoint. The price that was on our tripadvisor app was a bit steep so we went in and haggle a little to get a better rate. I would not have haggled for the price but as good as Holiday Inn Expresses are this one was not the best we have stayed. Not bad mind you but this one was average for this chain. Great beds and great breakfast you come to expect from this chain made our stay enjoyable. Not sure why they are priced so much higher that hotels in the same area. We would stay here again as long as we get a lower rate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth, colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have stayed in this Holiday Inn several times. It is always clean and confortable. When I'm on business and passing through the area I select this hotel as it is the best for warrenton. I rated this a 4 star as the last time I stayed there I was greeted with a stain on the carpet (it had been thoroughly cleaned), but extremely visable still. I told the reception lady about this and she really didn't care. This in itself is very unusual. The few times I have told them about something they are always really receptive and compassionate. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We wanted to visit Hermann, Missouri wine country and chose the Holiday Inn Express because it was the closest place to accomodate a family with a person using a wheelchair. It is hard to find accessible rooms with 2 queen beds. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast cinnamon rolls were awesome! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton this weekend for a wedding and it supplied all we needed for a comfortable stay. It's hidden behind a Waffle House and gas station but is visible from the street and fairly easy to find. Our room was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breadfast was convenient and more than adequate. The breakfast room was larger than most and had a sitting area in the corner with a couch and stuffed chair and tv where you could lounge if you wanted to. They also have a small exercise room with a bike, stairstepper and treadmill and a weight bench with weights. Since I had some free time, used the facility. Clean and well kept. I wouldn't walk outside. It was congested and unsure of the area. I think it's probably one of the best places to stay in the area.

Room Tip: I would pick a room away from the elevator and one fo the corner rooms for quiet and privacy. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
880 reviews
482 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 947 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Like most new Holiday Inn Express hotels, this one is pleasant to stay at. Probably a little more pleasant than most, because it has a touch of "hunt country" elegance about it.

The location is a bit out of the way, but you can see it from Route 29 (the bypass). Just follows the signs at the exit, and you'll be fine.

As a priorityclub platinum member, we got upgraded to the king suite which, while only 1 room, was very large with a sitting area and quite comfortable. Furnishings are a little plain -- otherwise this could be a very nice hotel.

As is now typical of the Express brand, breakfast was "top in class" and almost as good as a restaurant meal. Decent scrambled eggs, bacon, a new-fangled pancake machine, cinnamon rolls, fruit, yogurt, etc.

My only hesitation in recommending this property is that their room rates seem a bit high for what you get (a typical problem at HI Express). You might do better booking a cheaper motel and going out for breakfast.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed in several hotels during our last vacation, and this hotel ranked the lowest. It was clean and had comfortable beds but the smoky hallways trying to get to the elevators were disgusting. After signing an agreement not to smoke or pay a $200 cleaning fee, I was very caught off guard to have to walk through smoky hallways. The hot tub was ice cold and even though it ran, it never warmed up. The pool door was unable to close due to the tile floor being in the way...why have a key safety system if the door doesn't close in the first place? The breakfast offered selections of yogurt, pancakes, eggs, biscuits/sausage and really yummy cinnamon rolls. Too bad that I'd had to walk through the smoke infested hallways to get to and from it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stampjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
15.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
57 reviews
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Address: 1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing