We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room in a Nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here with our 10 year old son for a math competion that was taking place at the college. The only rooms available were Kings and I forgot to bring a airbed for our son so it was a bit tight. No rollaways available or extra pillows and blankets. I will say the hotel was full so that could have been part of the issue. Kids enjoyed pool. Breakfast was average. Son enjoyed the rolls and biscuits and gravy. I would stay here again if we return to Warrensburg. Beautiful town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyBranson_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear ShellyBranson_MO,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you liked our clean rooms and pool facility. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that there's no more available room that's more suitable for your family. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 84 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a non-smoking room on a smoking floor? Really? Smoke travels. I was so confused by why they would allow this in this day and age. Disgusting. When I spoke to reception she said that maybe I should know this before renting a room next time. This was a room booked for business so how could I? Also, why would they assume a non smoking person would want to be on a "smoking floor"? Also, what kind of response is that?

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank My1truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear My1truth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with the room location and the inconvenience the smell has caused youl. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice clean rooms with a microwave and small refrigerator and decent flatscreen TV. Front desk and breakfast staff are well above average. The maintenance staff not so much if you are in need of something to be fixed. Comfortable and secure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WATIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that our maintenance staff was not able to meet your needs during your stay, and we have taken steps to improve the handling of customer service in this department. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it so that we can continue to improve on our practices and make stays for future guests even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel itself is nice. Some areas needed a bit of a touch up but we were not disappointed. It is conveniently located right off of the 50 which made it easy to get around. Not really much to do in Warrensburg so this is important when you want to get out and about.

We had two queen beds, a small fridge, and a microwave.

The room was clean and while we chose not to use housekeeping, the housekeepers made it a point to ask us if we needed anything when they saw us exiting the room.

Staff was friendly. The breakfast offerings were good and we were presently surprised. They also pop up fresh popcorn at night :-)

Our only complaint (and this is the reason for three bubbles as opposed to four) was that it was a smoking hotel. Nothing against smokers but when you mix smoking rooms with non smoking rooms the non smoking guest still get the smell. Our room was fine but the hallway absolutely reeked of smoke. You were slapped in the face as soon as you opened the door.

If it wasn't for that issue I would gladly have given 4 bubbles. With that said, It wasn't so unpleasant that it would deter us from staying there again on future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlosvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Carlosvic,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, amenities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort you may have experienced due to the smelt of smoke. Your will be forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents while trying to get things settled in for graduate school. It's a nice, clean place, but not close to campus. It is not close to downtown Warrensburg either. However, it serves a decent free breakfast and they serve popcorn in the evening. Some times they put fresh cookies in the afternoon and the coffee machine it always available for use. The business center is free for all to use and the staff are nice and sweet.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evilmisspolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We're glad you were able to stay with us while getting ready to join the graduate school at the University of Central Missouri. Thank you for informing our guests about the different amenities we have to offer. The cookies definitely go quickly in the evening! Have a wonderful rest of the year, and we hope to host you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel and found it to be very comfortable. The queen size beds are very comfortable to sleep in. House keeping did great in changing the sheets and supplying us with towels each day that we were there. I will give the Hotel an "A" for cleanness. The only problem that we encounter was the small refrigerator. Every now then it would make noise. In order to not here the noise that it will make throughout the night, I simply just un-plug it.
The plus of the Hotel was the free popcorn, free cookies snack, and free coffee that was available when it was placed out. The indoor swimming pool. A good place to sit back and relax. They offer you free internet service. They have a small vending and arcade area. The arcade is old school 80"s but the best is the pin-ball machine. We had fun playing it. The morning breakfast was great. You had a choice of cereals, french toast, eggs, biscuit and gravy, and fruit just to name a few.
It conveniently located. Not far from entering the highway and to the main street. Esp. if you are going to K.C. which we did. The hotel was also convenient for us because of the competition that we had to attend. DCI was held at the University of Central Missouri Warrensburg, MO.
There is a coulpe of nice restaurants to go to in the area. One is right across the street from the Hotel; "Player", the other one is "Rib Crib". Rib Crib is not far. Really good eats at both.

Room Tip: These are some the things that look for in choosing a Hotel. The location is the first thing; is it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isadore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel! We appreciate you informing guests of all the free amenities we offer and the different attractions located so close. We hope to be able to host you and your family again in the future. Have a wonderful holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is just off highway 50 in Warrensburg. The rooms are simple but well cared for and clean. There is a small refrigerator with freezer with plenty of room for snacks, bottles and frozen foods. The microwave is directly above the refrigerator and while small works well. Most rooms are two beds, queen size, and comfortable. The walls however are thin, and the noise level can be quite high at times. Also, the below window mounted AC unit is very noisy. Avoid the rooms on the south side if you are noise sensitive, as trains seem to go by all night and blow their horns constantly.
The breakfast is handy, with juices, scrambled eggs, sausage, cinnamon rolls, coffee, pancakes etc. Overall, this is a clean, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FScfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIX_of_Warrensburg, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel! We appreciate you giving tips to our guests on different rooms they might prefer throughout the hotel. We apologize if any noise interferred with your stay, but are glad to hear that overall it was an enjoyable time. We look forward to seeing you again, and wish you a very happy holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Warrensburg
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 6 in Warrensburg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Warrensburg
Days Inn Warrensburg
#5 of 6 in Warrensburg
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg

Address: 626 E Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093-9605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Price Range: $99 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Excellence Award WinnerNewly renovated January 2008. The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel is only minutes from University of Central Missouri and is UCM's lodging choice. Conveniently located off 50 highway and PCA road we are only 12 minutes from Whiteman Air Force Base, home of the Stealth B-2 Bomber. The towns of Sedalia, home of the Missouri State Fair, Knob Noster and Montserrat are located just East of Warrensburg on Highway 50. Warrensburg is close to Powell Gardens and is home to the Blind Boone Festival. Bristle Ridge Winery and Montserrat Vineyards provide a relaxing excursion while in the area. Our hotel offers a beautiful indoor pool making it the number one choice of travelers in the Central Missouri area. We are a great stopping off point for people headed south to Lake of the Ozarks, Springfield and Branson. Avoid the big city congestion while receiving award winning service, outstanding value and great accommodation with the safety and security of this small town atmosphere. A Man s Best Friend The Story of Old Drum Ever wonder where the old saying, A Man s best friend is his dog came from? Well, if you guessed Warrensburg, Missouri, you were right. (1870 Historical Site) Must be 21 and have a valid credit card available at check-in to rent a room. Cash or credit card accepted at checkout, checks not accepted. Hardwired and Wireless Internet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg Hotel Warrensburg
Holiday Inn Warrensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing