We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay! My room was clean and the staff went above and beyond to help me. We were snowed in and the staff was very helpful during a rough time in helping me extend my stay because of the weather.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crm502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGTourismBoard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We were definitely surprised with the amount of snow we got the first time around (and you missed another 18 inches just this past week!). We're happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 83 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here three nights while in Warrensburg for work. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The entire hotel including my room was clean and in good condition. The free breakfast in the morning, for what it is, was good and had plenty to choose from.

This is the only place I will stay while in Warrensburg!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crm502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGTourismBoard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure our rooms are clean. We're also happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast (hope you had a chance to try one of our signature cinnamon rolls!). Thanks for staying, hope you're staying safe and warm during the recent snowstorms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I recently stayed at this property, while traveling to St. Louis. I encountered a personal problem while there; the staff went out of its way to help me work through the issue. The hotel's management was exceptional. I wish that all of my hotel stays were so positive! If you are traveling between Kansas City and St. Louis, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: My room was perfect. Clean, well managed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riokc1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGTourismBoard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Our staff enjoys helping guests out and meeting their needs. We're glad that your stay was enjoyable, and we hope that if you drive through Warrensburg in the future you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great service, great room, great price. It's simple. There is not a lot to choose from in the area. You won't be wrong choosing the express on your trip here. The hotel seems to be fairly new. My room was very clean, which is always important to me.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Swise29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGTourismBoard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind review! Half the hotel was renovated in May of this year, so we're happy to hear positive reviews on its new look.

We hope to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express. The front desk was courteous and military family friendly (don't forget to ask for the government discount when traveling on business)! The hotel was reasonably priced (on the lower side) and the rooms were clean and spacious. The pool/hot tub area was updated and clean. The breakfast bar was stocked and fresh. Great customer service by all of the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a grand staircase entrance as well as the elevator. The swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGTourismBoard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thanks for your review of the hotel and the tips you provided to future guests. We are always happy to have military families stay with us, and appreciate your service to our country.

We hope to see you next time you visit Warrensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express on August 24, 2012 while attending and participating in Warrensburg Wheels Annual Car Show. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of foods that allowed us to have a high fiber, low fat meal. When we checked out, we asked and recieved permission to leave our truck and tow vehicle for our classic car in their parking lot. Many thanks to the manager for this accomidation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGTourismBoard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the positive feedback. We're very proud of our breakfast (especially our cinnamon rolls!), and we're glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.

We hope to see you at the next car show, have a wonderful year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Every staff member we came in contact with was helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast buffet offered a wide selection and the attendant was always present and helpful. There is a machine that makes fresh pancakes to order and the cinnamon rolls were delicious! We will definitely stay here the next time we come to Warrensburg.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisin_doodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGTourismBoard, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

We are so glad that you had a great stay! And thank you for the wonderful review, it let's us know that we are doing things right! We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Warrensburg
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 6 in Warrensburg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
9.3 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
58 reviews
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg

Address: 626 E Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093-9605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Price Range: $107 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Excellence Award WinnerNewly renovated January 2008. The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel is only minutes from University of Central Missouri and is UCM's lodging choice. Conveniently located off 50 highway and PCA road we are only 12 minutes from Whiteman Air Force Base, home of the Stealth B-2 Bomber. The towns of Sedalia, home of the Missouri State Fair, Knob Noster and Montserrat are located just East of Warrensburg on Highway 50. Warrensburg is close to Powell Gardens and is home to the Blind Boone Festival. Bristle Ridge Winery and Montserrat Vineyards provide a relaxing excursion while in the area. Our hotel offers a beautiful indoor pool making it the number one choice of travelers in the Central Missouri area. We are a great stopping off point for people headed south to Lake of the Ozarks, Springfield and Branson. Avoid the big city congestion while receiving award winning service, outstanding value and great accommodation with the safety and security of this small town atmosphere. A Man s Best Friend The Story of Old Drum Ever wonder where the old saying, A Man s best friend is his dog came from? Well, if you guessed Warrensburg, Missouri, you were right. (1870 Historical Site) Must be 21 and have a valid credit card available at check-in to rent a room. Cash or credit card accepted at checkout, checks not accepted. Hardwired and Wireless Internet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg Hotel Warrensburg
Holiday Inn Warrensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing