We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in a college town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Conveniently located to HWY 13/HWY 50. Hotel staff were very nice and upgraded us to a first floor room. Clean and nicely sized room. THe breakfast was good with many selections. We will come back here again.

Room Tip: "Players" is a restaurant right across the road from the hotel. Good service there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joonbug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scatterprime, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for your response! We always do our best to make sure you have the most positive experience during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on the next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice over the past week. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, which is something to keep in mind. The renovations didn't affect our experience. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. We are traveling with our 4 month old son and they were very accommodating, including a late check-out both times we stayed.

We noticed the beds in the 2 double bed room were more comfortable than the king sized bed, which may change with the renovations.

We also noticed that allergy sufferers and those with chemical sensitivities should take note that they use a very strong fragrance/air freshener in the shared areas and carpets. Again, that may or may not change post-renovation.

Room Tip: When we stayed in unit 217, we couldn't hear the frequent trains passing through the evening. Wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I was helped by a staff member, Justin Jessup, he went above and beyond helping me and the people in front of me. I was very impressed with the employee talent in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie44468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express a few times while visiting family in Warrensburg and it is very reliable. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff is very nice. The breakfast is really good, more than you would expect with fresh eggs, biscuits, gravy, juices, bread, sausage and much more. I think there are only 2 decent hotels in Warrensburg, the Holiday Inn Express and the Comfort Inn across the street. I have seen the rooms at the Comfort Inn and they are similar but am not familiar with their breakfast. The Warrensburg property lives up to the Holiday Inn Express brand and I know that I can always count on a good stay there. I had trouble with the internet on my most recent visit but not on previous visits so assume that was just an anomaly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We had a large group staying at the hotel and they allowed us to gather in the breakfast area for dinner and dessert as a group. The pool area was large and clean, with lots seating. It does however look like it could use some paint or minor renovations to the pool area. Overall we had a nice 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank meme4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The staff was very courteous and considerate. Our room was clean and well stocked with towels. Breakfast was available every morning as well as snacks in the evening. The pool area was clean and well kept. The location was easily accessable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alrnconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The most recent reviews of this hotel were from 2009 and pretty good. However, apparently a lot has changed in the last two years. We stayed there for one night in June of 2011 and the beds were so bad that my wife was concerned that they would give us both back problems. The room carpets obviously had not been vacuumed in a long time. The bottoms of my wife's white socks turned tan after walking on the carpets without her shoes for just a few minutes. Picking up the bed skirts revealed all type of trash next to the bed base--gross! Our room had a very noticeable musty smell as soon as we opened the door. We have had some wonderful experiences at several newer and well maintained Holiday Inn Express Hotels recently, but this one needs some very serious attention.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realscooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Warrensburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 6 in Warrensburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
9.3 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
58 reviews
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg

Address: 626 E Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093-9605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Price Range: $98 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Excellence Award WinnerNewly renovated January 2008. The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel is only minutes from University of Central Missouri and is UCM's lodging choice. Conveniently located off 50 highway and PCA road we are only 12 minutes from Whiteman Air Force Base, home of the Stealth B-2 Bomber. The towns of Sedalia, home of the Missouri State Fair, Knob Noster and Montserrat are located just East of Warrensburg on Highway 50. Warrensburg is close to Powell Gardens and is home to the Blind Boone Festival. Bristle Ridge Winery and Montserrat Vineyards provide a relaxing excursion while in the area. Our hotel offers a beautiful indoor pool making it the number one choice of travelers in the Central Missouri area. We are a great stopping off point for people headed south to Lake of the Ozarks, Springfield and Branson. Avoid the big city congestion while receiving award winning service, outstanding value and great accommodation with the safety and security of this small town atmosphere. A Man s Best Friend The Story of Old Drum Ever wonder where the old saying, A Man s best friend is his dog came from? Well, if you guessed Warrensburg, Missouri, you were right. (1870 Historical Site) Must be 21 and have a valid credit card available at check-in to rent a room. Cash or credit card accepted at checkout, checks not accepted. Hardwired and Wireless Internet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg Hotel Warrensburg
Holiday Inn Warrensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing