We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King's Chef Buffet

King's Chef Buffet
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Warrensburg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missouri
Level Contributor
122 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had dinner at King's Chef last night and was very impressed with the buffet. First, the sushi bar was amazing with at least 2 dozen different kinds of sushi to choose from and a sushi chef on duty keeping the selection fresh. The buffet was equally awesome, everyone in our party commented on the quality and freshness of the food. I always look for General Tso's Chicken and was pleased with the taste and and seasoning. Lots of deserts to choose from and the service was excellent. Restaurant was clean, including the restrooms.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    24
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great selection of dishes. Several kinds of shrimp, chicken and beef dishes. A wide variety of vegetables dishes, all tasty and well-prepared. Their orange rolls are absolutely delicious. Reasonable prices and friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmefford9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice selection to include three shrimp dishes, good fresh sushi and everything was warm and they kept up with the demand as certain items ran low. Friendly staff; good enough I returned on my next trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WATIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recently remodeled, but cheaped out on the food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We used to love their peel and eat shrimp. Now, it is no longer available. The food isn't bad, but lacks anything exciting. Same ole stuff each time you go. They need to change up the menu once in awhile.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gave it a try!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We really wanted some Chinese food and since there are few options in the area, we gave it a try. They have sushi on the buffet - unlike any sushi we have ever had - not in a good way. The kids liked the food - they ate fried chicken bites with sweet and sour sauce. The rest of the food was average - we won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank llaugh8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Chef Buffet also viewed

 
Warrensburg, MO
 

Been to King's Chef Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing