We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Cuisine

Oriental Cuisine
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Warrensburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Menu has sushi, Thai and Korean dishes. Portions are large, and the food is excellent. Spice was rated from 1-5. If you like really hot, try 4 first.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FScfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food, but definitely overpriced for the portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We got a sushi roll & teriyaki beef, which tasted wonderful, but very overpriced compared to the portions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I was stationed over in South Korea when I was in the Air Force. I became addicted to Korean food while there. I acquired a taste for Kimchi while there, and Oriental Quisine offers 3 types...cabbage, cucumber, and my favorite, radish! So authentic and delicious! I can also vouch for the beef bugogi(very tender), the bibimbob(so much food, I only order this dish when very hungry! It's so good, I have to eat the whole thing! I have also tried the spicy tuna roll, which was very good as well. The sushi is reasonably priced, and they have happy hour from 2:30-4:30, and during happy hour, select sushi is 25% off! Very good place to eat.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just confusing and bland.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

The menu included cream cheese rangoon, and that's all that was in it. I have heard that the sushi is good, but I only eat sushi when I'm near the ocean, so I can't comment on that. It was just not too interesting.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank fortunateones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
837 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great find in the Burg!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

My parents live in Warrensburg and I know that this restaurant location seems to be cursed. But I'm a huge asian food fan and decided to give this place a try on my visit last weekend. I was surprised how good this place was. The sushi was great, much better than I expected. I love sushi and honestly didn't expect much since this is a small town but my rolls and sashimi was on par with some of the nicer sushi restaurants I have been to around the country. The owner was very nice. She helped me order for my older parents who were new to Korean and Japanese food. They loved it also. I'll be going back every time I'm in Warrensburg!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing