We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Warrensburg
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I guess you can't expect a lot for under 60 bucks a night. Firm bed, room was clean. The bathroom was the highlight of the room, however if you are taller than 5'2" be prepared to duck for the shower head. Wireless was spotty at best, and the gentleman working the desk didn't really seem to care about customer service. The young lady however was very nice and very helpful. The AC worked well, and considering it was over 100 outside, that is certainly a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 167 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Probably this and the Holiday Inn Express are the nicest places to stay in this small college town. We were there 3 nights. The 2 days we needed housekeeping, we had to request it late in the afternoon when we returned to the room to find it hadn't been cleaned, but on our checkout day, they were knocking on the door (which had a "do not disturb sign" displayed) prior to check out time. When we got housekeeping service, it was abbreviated. One day they didn't make the bed, another day they didn't empty the garbage, etc. No tips for that staff. Additionally, the carpeting was so dirty our socks were filthy after walking around for only a short time between arriving back in the room and going to bed. And we were in one of the most expensive rooms in the hotel - a very large suite. It was at least double the size of the other rooms and had a wet bar, so nice to have the space, but even that was an issue as it gave the appearance of being bare - could definitely use more furniture. I'd probably try the Holiday Inn next time.

Room Tip: Suites (not the jacuzzi suites) are huge if you need the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t8temd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

AC and TV works. No wireless. Manager uncertain of the status, uncertain of it being fixed, doesn't really care so no prospects of a working internet access here. Hallways smell like an ash tray bin. Motel in disrepair and carpets nasty. Pay more and move on up like the Jeffersons.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nissan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Days Inn in Warrensburg has seen better days, no doubt about that. Still, the place was clean, check in was quick, and the price was reasonable. The room and lobby (contrary to previous reviews) did not have any peculiar odors. Carpets were very worn, and the whole place looks a little shabby. The location is great if you are traveling down Highway 50 or visiting a student at the university. But, for $50 a night including breakfast, what more do you want?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeyfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We drove into town to pick our son up from UCM and go on a family skiing vacation over spring break. We picked him up from his dorm to spend the night with us, so we could leave very early the next day. They wanted to charge extra for his stay. So we took him back to his dorm. We went straight to bed and got up very early the next day and left. The room was clean and we took showers and spent the night. It was adequate for one night. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I read the reviews on tripadvisor before I checked in. They were fairly bad. I was impressed. Check in was quick and to the point. The room was clean functional. The lobby does have an unusual smell, it's not bad, and thankfully the rooms do not have this smell. I was there for 2 nights, my room was refreshed and was overall a good place to stay. I attended the Whiteman AFB air show and given the chance to come back, I will stay here again. Thanks for a good nights sleep, even though I was up late with excitement of going to the air base to see some aerial performances.

Room Tip: Book early. They were sold out for 3 days. Upstairs, so you don't have to listen to people runni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otaku5121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I've had both friends and family stay in this hotel during visits. It's too outdated for the price,the walls are yellowed from smoke and age and it's in a terrible location. Go a mile down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jjj13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 6 in Warrensburg
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Warrensburg
10.2 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warrensburg

Address: 204 Cleveland St., US Highway 50 and Highway 13, Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Price Range: $61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Warrensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warrensburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing