We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Charge for another Person”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Warrensburg
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We drove into town to pick our son up from UCM and go on a family skiing vacation over spring break. We picked him up from his dorm to spend the night with us, so we could leave very early the next day. They wanted to charge extra for his stay. So we took him back to his dorm. We went straight to bed and got up very early the next day and left. The room was clean and we took showers and spent the night. It was adequate for one night. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Warrensburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 166 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

I read the reviews on tripadvisor before I checked in. They were fairly bad. I was impressed. Check in was quick and to the point. The room was clean functional. The lobby does have an unusual smell, it's not bad, and thankfully the rooms do not have this smell. I was there for 2 nights, my room was refreshed and was overall a good place to stay. I attended the Whiteman AFB air show and given the chance to come back, I will stay here again. Thanks for a good nights sleep, even though I was up late with excitement of going to the air base to see some aerial performances.

Room Tip: Book early. They were sold out for 3 days. Upstairs, so you don't have to listen to people runni...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otaku5121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I've had both friends and family stay in this hotel during visits. It's too outdated for the price,the walls are yellowed from smoke and age and it's in a terrible location. Go a mile down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jjj13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

To start, when you walk in the hotel, there is a strange smell. I couldn't figure it out, and the smell was also in the staircase and 2nd floor hallway. I actually had to purchase air freshner for my room to help with the odor. The carpets were not vacuumed and looked very dirty and old. My chain for the door was broken and the outlet by the bed did not work. I didn't try the breakfast as I could not get past the smell in the lobby, but it consisted of fruit, cereal, toast, bagels, pastries and juices. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable and clean, nice selection of channels on the television and the bathroom was clean. I would stay here again if I had no other alternative, but more than likely not again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Very nice trip while staying here. It's comfortable and clean, very low price. The employees are really friendly also.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great place to stay. Everything is really up to par. Clean rooms, great service, amazing house keeping. I really had a great time here, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Everyone here is so nice! I've stayed other places where the employees try to act like they don't see you. Even the housekeeper greeted me and asked if I needed anything extra. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Styles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 6 in Warrensburg
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
55 reviews
8.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Warrensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warrensburg

Address: 204 Cleveland St., US Highway 50 and Highway 13, Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Warrensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Warrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warrensburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing