We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pitfirrane Hotel Restaurant - CLOSED

The Pitfirrane Hotel Restaurant
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Gastropub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Adamson Hotel proudly launches it Tempus Lounge which is a brand new light bright and modern dining area. Great for families, a catch up with friends, or business meetings. We are fully accessible for our disabled guests and have plenty of space for wheelchairs or guests with pushchairs or prams. Our menus have something for everyone, from home made cakes and desserts, delicious cocktails, wines, gins and whiskys and amazing dishes that everyone loves. Call us now to book your table! Special occasion.. you can hire our lounge for a private event, just call us and we can discuss your plans today!
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had lunch here for the first time today. The food was great. I would definitely recommend the Steak Pie. Excellent value for money and we will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelm1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    11
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Had a steak was good but I was overcharged for it when I checked out,I just let it go, but I did enjoy it.
I think overall the food in the place gets good feedback.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rangers137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Booked on line for 2 nights traveled up from Leeds for a wedding. When we arrived was appalled at room given. It was awful. Carpet burn, wallpaper peeling off. Unclean utensils. The room next to hours was empty and was bare
I went straight to reception and politely told the lady,that I was not happy only to be told hotel was being refurbished. The floor, where we were allocated is not suitable for guests to stay.
On leaving hotel I told receptionist that it was out of order having to pay more.
Was charged extra because we wanted a proper room. This was out of order. There is a need for refurbishment to be completed.
On the plus side the breakfast was good, staff polite. Domestic service good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jessieWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Basic Single Room (but clean enough). Good Breakie.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here 25th/26th April 2014. Generally for the price paid out, it was of a reasonable standard, but don't expect 5 stars.
The Breakfast was well prepared/cooked in the morning.
The Staff are friendly, and do their best to help you, no complaints from me there. Cheers for a nice time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
671 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Have driven past it for years and never gone in. Took a visit from in laws to be to visit, as they were staying there.

I wasn't sure how the restaurant would be, but our in laws have been eating there and said it was good. They were right, the food was good and well priced. Presentation and flavour of the steak and pie were excellent (and they managed to cook the steak the way I asked) and we intend to revisit. It may not look much from the main road, but the menu had all the staples and range of drinks and wine,

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pitfirrane Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing