We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”

Branson Zipline and Canopy Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World Class Eco-Adventure! Visitors of all ages soar through and above trees, past rugged bluffs and over the forest fauna in the pristine Ozark Mountains. The range of authentic eco-adventures include zipline canopy tours (guided excursions across numerous ziplines, sky bridges, and platforms)-the 2½ hr Ozarks Xplorer, the 1½ hr Flying Prospector; Blue Streak Fast Line and Free Fall Xpress; nighttime canopy tours; Wolfe Creek Photo Safari Guided Walking Tour; Ol' Blue Gemstone Mining; themed gift shop at Wolfe Creek Station, and more. As a member of the ACCT, certification of the course and all guides meets or exceeds ACCT standards. 7 miles N of Branson on US Hwy 65..
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our boys loved this. A bit pricey, but worth the thrill if you have never done it before. They had a blast.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    83
    9
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
781 reviews
171 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“It was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

You fly like a bird above the trees. And if you're wild enough, they will teach you how to go upside down!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nowhere but here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

2nd year in a row celebrating my birthday by zip lining. This year was 10 times better than last year because this year because I went for a longer tour this year than last. I like this place becaus all the people who work here are so nice & friendly. The guides are serious about safety but manage to keep us laughing , too. And, where else can you zip down the side of a beautiful mountain? Nowhere but here! Can't hardly wait until next year- I'll be back again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Let me preface this by saying, I am deathly afraid of heights and I screamed like I was in a horror film, but it was the most amazing and freeing experience. Just the ride up to the first zipline in the cargo truck was like getting a bonus ride. By the last line, i stopped the screaming, but still closed my eyes when i took off from the platform. Our guides were phenomenal and safety is their number one priority. We actually had a young girl in our group (about 7 yrs old) that didn't quite make it to the landing on the other side and started coming back. Our guide got out there right away and brought her to safety. She was fine but her mom was a wreck. Would definitely recommend!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank tamscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First time zipline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a family group of 5 kids and 2 adults. From registration to photos selections, this tour was perfect! We had a total blast-- even with a fear of heights. The crew did a great job in outfitting the gear, explaining the safety requirements and the views were spectacular... We will come back and take on the longer stretches! Highly recommend this group! Thank you!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rhondak257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branson Zipline and Canopy Tours also viewed

 

Been to Branson Zipline and Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing