We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Walnut Shade B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We celebrated our 20th anniversary at Bear Creek B&B. It was wonderful! It's set out in the country several miles north of Branson. Close enough to enjoy the Branson experience, but deep enough in the woods to be a part of nature. The grounds are inviting and very picturesque. We took several pictures on the grounds. We stayed in the Treehouse Cabin. The deck sits literally in the trees, and you can watch squirrels and other wildlife in the surrounding forest. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. The breakfasts are awesome! Rebecca is a wonderful cook. We had the praline french toast. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to stay "close to nature". Can't wait to go back, and take the kids. They would love it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B. The setting is perfect for a romantic getaway. The hosts were very friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants, etc. the decor was unique and inviting. The b&b provided many amenities without seeming too commercial. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious ! We highly recommend Bear Creek to anyone wanting to get away for a few days

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdbetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had our wedding at BearCreek Lodge in July. Originally planned on using the garden but decided it was going to be too hot. We changed are minds so we would have air conditioning and used the chapel instead without any issues. This was our first stay at Bear Creek Lodge. We stayed for 5 days and had our wedding in the Chapel on the 4th day we were there. It was decorated perfect for our occasion. The owner took the photos of the wedding during and after the ceremony. Photos turned out great. We were able to use the chapel for a small little reception afterwards with no charge. The Lodging was fantastic. We stayed in the Bunkhouse and had friends that stayed in the Bears Den and it was very nice as well. The grounds were peaceful and quiet. This is one of the best places that we've ever stayed. It was very well maintained and very clean. The breakfast was fabulous every morning. The owners were great people and easy to work with. We couldn't have been more happier with our choice. We will definatley be returning for another stay in the future. Lisa

Room Tip: Both rooms that I had the opportunity to see was the BunkHouse and the Bears Den. Both were excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Bear Creek Lodge! The property is so secluded and beautifully landscaped and the cabins were the most charming and well decorated that we 've ever stayed in around the Branson area. The units were very clean and the staff was very personable and accomodating. The prailine french toast and biscuits and gravy are amazing, along with the fresh fruit and pastries every morning. The innkeeper Dennis, actually blends their house coffee every morning personally. They have an awesome wine cellar and they only carry missouri wine and lots of missouri products, which we found to be very refreshing. This small family owned resortish b and b could easily be home away from home. Can't wait to visit again and bring the kids next time.

Room Tip: The wilderness cabin is extremely private and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Not very friendly, no cleaning supplies in the cabins, ants all over the kitchen, no extra sheet or blankets, breakfast not very good, parking is very bad you cannot take a big truck down to the cabins. The one thing that I can say is the surroundings were very nice and the cabins were neat looking, the owner has good decorating ability.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTLL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I got married at Bear Creek in June of 2006. The place was gorgeous then and it has only gotten better since. We have returned to Bear Creek several times since our wedding and have loved every stay. The owners continue to add wonderful things to the place, and we especially recommend this venue for brides and grooms looking for the perfect wedding. The rooms are all lovely and clean, and the breakfast in the mornings is amazing. Best Bed and Breakfast we've ever visited!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_B1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I and 2 teenagers just returned from a 5 night stay in the Treehouse cabin. The cabin and location are wonderful! It's really a beautiful property and very close to Branson.
I found there to be little communication prior to and during our trip. I changed our dates (they were accomodating in this aspect.) But I did not receive an email to say they would or would not make the change. I also emailed to confirm our arrival and received no response. Check in was easy but no one ever introduced themselves the entire time and we sort of felt like we were intruding at times.
The breakfast is in the main lodge and was pretty good most days. There is a one hour window for breakfast but there are kitchens in the cabins.
There is also a list of things you are required to do when you leave or be charged a $75 cleaning fee. And that is not a problem but be aware that the people before you washed the dishes and you might want to rewash before you use them. We had a used coffee filter in the coffee pot.
Again, this is a beautiful property and we would stay again. Just don't expect a warm welcome and it will be fine...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindagiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Shade
11.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
10.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
17.9 mi away
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
The Branson Hotel
The Branson Hotel
#1 of 48 in Branson
191 reviews
12.6 mi away
Bradford House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Address: 1320 Keithley Rd, Walnut Shade, Branson, MO 65771-8126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Walnut Shade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walnut Shade
Price Range: $157 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast is a locally owned and family operated 8 acre property that features 5 cabins and 3 suites; a small chapel in the woods with a walking trail; a wine cellar with complimentary tasting daily and an event facility with beautiful gardens. It is located 10 miles north of Branson Mo., Near Bear Creek Trail Rides and Copper Run Distillery. We offer cozy cabins and suites and serve a complimentary breakfast each morning. All of our cabins have private hot tubs and beautiful views of the Ozarks. Visit our Hideaway wine cellar; pull up a stool and taste our Missouri wines. Enjoy a glass of wine on one of our many decks and experience the true Ozarks at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Bed And Breakfast Lodge Branson, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing