We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Villa Ridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villa Ridge
HUNTSVILLE
1 review
“My stay in Villa Ridge”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I thought that the motel was overpriced for the quality. I have enjoyed better stays at Motel 6 and Super 8 for less money. I miss not having the use of a microwave and mini fridge which seems to be standard equipment in other chains. The issue with the remote was probably just the batteries, but it was late and I didn't want to bother with it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank KENNETH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    96
    101
    58
    50
See reviews for
75
34
70
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RHINELANDER
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

understaffed at front desk - but the lady there was friendly and working hard; air conditioner was very old and not working well - basically fan blowing air and circulating - just not cooling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank VICKI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I love staying there because of the convenience to Purina Farms and your hotel is so pet friendly. The staff is very good. I have stayed there several times. My only complaint this time was that my pillows smelled either like mildew or musky. I was given different pillows and they were fine.One other comment, I didn't have FOX news and I love that news program.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLT
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a great place to stay for people attending the dog shows at nearby Purina Farms.
they are very accepting of the dogs and have facilities for cleaning up after the dogs when they potty as well as bathing facilities for the dogs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank LINDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS CITY
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

the stay was great for the dog show. Location is convenient. Rate is reasonable. The grooming room is a wonderful feature. Breakfast could be better if more low carb selections and more fruit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DORIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORTHINGTON
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great place to stay!! We will not stay anywhere else when we have a dog show at Purina. Internet was slow, but other than that, it was great as always!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Over the years it has aged but its close to the Purina Farms Dog show facility and caters to dog show people. The people that work there are very helpful and friendly. Average cleanliness, could use a really good cleaning but it is what it is. Our beds were comfortable and everything in the room worked. The AC was very good. Cell phone and internet service are very slow/bad depending on your carrier. This is area wide, not just the hotel. Free breakfast is always nice, but the coffee was truly terrible. I chose the hot chocolate after one sip. Good dog walking areas and the grounds are clean. They provide pick up bags for the dog folk. If you are on the back side the freeway noise can be rather loud.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CecileT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Ridge
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
11.9 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
223 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
11.6 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit

Property: Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Address: 2875 Highway 100, Villa Ridge, MO 63089-2520 (Formerly Diamond Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Villa Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villa Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit Hotel Villa Ridge
Travelodge 6 Flags/Gray Summit
Summit Villa Ridge
Travel Lodge Villa Ridge
Travelodge Villa Ridge
Villa Ridge Summit
Villa Ridge Travel Lodge
Villa Ridge Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing