We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so classic and homey,not too fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villa Ridge
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so classic and homey,not too fancy”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

it was amazing!! they allow pets(which is the best thing for us we never travel with out our mini pin) they are so warming and welcoming!! the rooms are so cozy,and not real fancy (which we love) its just so simple and easy for us to stay and go... the only thing i would suggest to people going there is to bring your pillow :) everyone has different needs and i was one of them thankfully we were on the go and i packed mine. the bathrooms are the PERFECT size... the pool is outdoors and it is HUGE!! everywhere you go it was SO clean, not what we expected since they allow pets, but they proved us wrong!! along with the pool the have many many chairs tables sides and lounges!! they staff super friendly; we needed extra towels and called the front desk late at night and they had them available.... overall Travelodge BLEW OUR MINDS!!!! me and my family of 5 will always stop here every year on our way to visit family again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank patti h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    96
    101
    58
    50
See reviews for
75
34
70
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

one of the dirtiest motel rooms i have ever paid good money to stay at came back to my hometown where i grew up and was ashamed this was one of the motels in my home town bathtub was very dirty carpets looked like big dogs had peed on them the fixtures on the bathtub fell off while trying to turn water on cause its missing screw very unhappy and would never stay there again cant believe its in my hometown

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Villa Ridge hotels

michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel is old and could use a makeover. We have stayed here many times over the past 15 years and have never been disappointed. When traveling with pets, this is the place to stay. There is a huge grassy area for the dogs to run. The rooms are walk out, there is an outdoor pool. Breakfast is average, rooms are average and clean. Our review is good because our purpose is a clean room that accepts pets. If you don't have pets with you, a better choice is the sister hotel 15 minutes down the road, Holiday Inn Six Flags. They too accept pets, but they don't cater to them like the Travelodge. The staff in the Travelodge lobby are extremely helpful and friendly. We were not disappointed this trip!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are close to the large dog grassy area and the small playground for the children. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizardnolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

If you have a dog and are showing at Purina Farms this is an adequate place to stay. The staff was polite and responsive to issues. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: There are gravel patches in front of some rooms and the dogs hear people and other dogs walking on i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We show dogs. We stay in many towns and many motels a year. We stayed here for the German Pinscher National in Sept 23 - 25. Three nights. Overall, this motel has a wonderful, responsive staff. The room was clean. We had a good rate especially when you Check out the other hotels in the area. This is the closest hotel to the Purina Farms Venue. It's just like staying with grandma. Her house has not been updated since you were in high school in the 70s. The door lock works after grandpa slammed it with his hand. The sink drains on day one but by day three not as well. The room smelled nice. Grandpa and Grandma don't go for fancy cable packages and since their eyesight is going the screen is BIG. Once you slap it with your hand the picture is great! Maybe next year Grandpa can finally fix that loose connection. The bathroom was small but who needs a spa we came to show dogs. The shower works great. Also since grandma worries about getting foot fungus from showers there is bathmat in the tub. Our room faced I-44 and if you were up all night worrying about getting that major in the morning you could hear the traffic and the trucks hitting the rumble bars all night. Grandma and grandpa also provide poop bags and trash cans on the nice mowed lawn. Really great!! Since we said something about our door lock, the ataff gave us a little discount. So nice. Just like the grandparents sending you down the road with a little gas money. We'd stay here again, be sure to bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Axelthewhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I've stayed in this hotel many times, both floors, front and back side, too. I stay here when I'm doing a dog show at Purina Farms and will always stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The outdoor area and the lobby were very nice. Our room looked like the carpenters had been in elementary school. I hope you don't want to watch the news because they would not give us a working TV remote. The pool is very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeautyMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Ridge
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
9.5 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
215 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
272 reviews
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
284 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit

Property: Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Address: 2875 Highway 100, Villa Ridge, MO 63089-2520 (Formerly Diamond Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Villa Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villa Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit Hotel Villa Ridge
Travelodge 6 Flags/Gray Summit
Summit Villa Ridge
Travel Lodge Villa Ridge
Travelodge Villa Ridge
Villa Ridge Summit
Villa Ridge Travel Lodge
Villa Ridge Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing