We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best catfish!!”

Moreland's Catfish Patch & Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Vienna
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
ctemom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best catfish!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I had the grilled catfish and my husband had fried.. both were amazing! The steamed broccoli was wonderful. The service is fast! The bartenders know exactly what they are doing, are friendly and well kept. We will be back often! The only downfall is that the bar needs more space in front of it. It won't deter my going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holy Catfish!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a little out-of-the-way place off Highway 63 north of Rolla a few miles. The sign is yellow with a fish on it with a road just past it. Go about 2 miles down and it's the last building on the left before the end of the road. We had great catfish. I had blackened style and my husband had fried all you can eat. Immense amount of food. My cole slaw was great, broccoli was fine. The best part may have been our waitress, who was a very bright, young woman with a great future. We would definitely go back to this place. Not much ambience, but really fun. We hear there is music on Friday nights.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Usedtolikeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not a big catfish fan, but I'd eat this catfish any day!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Moreland's was recommended by our innkeepers as a spot for us to watch the Virginia Tech bowl game on 29 Dec 2012 while staying at the nearby Rock Eddy Bluff (Aunt Phoebe's Perch). I ordered the two-piece catfish plate and was really impressed with the quality of the fish! The fish was light and flaky - battered with a very light batter. Not greasy at all and cooked to perfection. Thanks for letting us watch the game!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank xjgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected find!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

You have to pay attention to the directions and road signs to find Moreland's, but you will not be disappointed. This little family restaurant/bar was an unexpected and pleasant surprise. I had the pork chop (good, but pork and montreal seasoning was an interesting, if not uninspiring combo). My girl had the fried catfish, and it was great! The beer was cold, the game was on the tube, and the service was helpful and attentive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HokieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Umm Umm Good”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ate at Moreland's Catfish Patch on Tuesday night - first time since change in Owners/Mngmt several months ago....enjoyed the difference! Bloody Mary's were excellent. My blackened catfish was moist and tasty. We also enjoyed hand battered onion rings and beer battered french fries - might not have been healthy, but gosh was it all good! Service was good, too! We'll look forward to our next trip back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakeinnkeeper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moreland's Catfish Patch & Steakhouse also viewed

Been to Moreland's Catfish Patch & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing