We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good country cooking”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Valley Park
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good country cooking”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We ate here twice while staying at the Drury Inn...short walk from the hotel. On our first visit we both had the biscuits with sausage gravy with a side of home fries and orange juice. Husband also had a side of eggs. All very good and we were offered extra biscuits to finish the gravy but were way too full! Portion sizes are large and the prices are very reasonable. Staff was very friendly. Second visit I had the pot roast sandwich with fries and coleslaw. Husband had the country fried steak with mashed potatoes and gravy, vegetable and 2 dinner rolls! Again, everything was great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NHPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochelle,IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“quick service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Even for a Sunday am, we were in and out in about 30 minutes. Food was good and it was very clean. Many menu choices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hlfrch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Oaks, TX
Level Contributor
187 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Extremely slow”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stopped at this location as we were on a long trip and this was right off the freeway. It was the end of the normal lunch run time. By the time we were able to place our order the restaurant had emptied out and less than half the tables were occupied. It took an unreasonable amount of time for our food to be delivered to the table. The waitress offered one refill of water and then disappeared. One person in our party wanted to order dessert and it was an extremely long time before we could place that order. Than another long spell with no attendance before we could get our check. This stop took over an hour and a half. Do not stop here if time is an issue. The food was average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneStarTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Arkansas, Usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“filled my hungry guys”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

although I stayed at the hotel, my guys walked to Bob Evans from Drury Inn and brought me chocolate pie and chocolate cookies - so how could I be unhappy, REALLY! all good and no driving, we had done enough of that already ...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathyw460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahoka, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Myself,wife,and three grandchildren ate here one evening. The food was not very good and not much selection. We ate at Cracker Barrel the next night and saved $12.00. We will not eat here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deuce69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Valley Park, MO
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing