We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Monett, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

We spent 1 night at the Hampton Inn, St Louis Southwest. The entire experience from check-in to check-out was wonderful. The hotel is located right on I44, with easy access. We were in St Louis to attend a dirt track race in Pevely, MO, and to go to Six Flags, so we wanted something in between both. (Unfortunately the race was rained out!!) I chose this Hampton due to the excellent reviews on tripadvisor, and it did not disappoint!! The room was very clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was awesome, which was good, because the humidity was almost unbearable. The "Cloud 9" bed was great. We love to keep the room cold, and snuggle under the big fluffy down comforter. The shower had great pressure and really hot water. With the location so close to the interstate, I was concerned about the traffic noise, but we didn't hear a thing!! Not even any doors slamming. We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked inviting! The breakfast area was very clean, and well stocked. The lady taking care of things, was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast pizza was awesome!!! We have stayed at many Hamptons, but this was by far the best breakfast. We will definately being staying at this one again, and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trvltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    87
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
169
82
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
239 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

We chose this location due to location on Hwy 44 - 1/2 way between Springfield, MO and Chicago - to break up our drive. It was perfect - very easy off / back onto the expressway. The pool was fantastic and refreshing after a long drive. The staff was extremely friendly and greatly appreciated as we were tired. The room was totally acceptable and clean and the morning breakfast far exceeded our expectations. We were also VERY pleased to see a Ruby Tuesday adjacent to the parking lot so we could walk over for dinner and did not have to get back in the car! Based on this experience, I'd book another Hampton Inn without question ... great bang for the buck.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

I only wish all Hampton Inn hotels allowed pets because Hampton never disappoints! I was excited to find this Hampton Inn that allows pets so we booked it for our return trip home. Hampton Inns has been our favorite for years because they are always great in every way.
Check-in service was excellent. Our room was already selected based on our reservation. The room key was handed to me practically before I could say my name. A few minutes later I was in the room.
Everything in the room was just as it should be: Spotless bathroom chrome, perfectly placed furniture and bedding. Everything was spot-on. There was a little bit of noise from the highway but not enough to take away from a good night's sleep.
Breakfast looked pretty good. My wife and I only had a few items since we were meeting friends for breakfast elsewhere.
This hotel is a great example of why Hampton Inns is a great chain. One of the rare hotels that I feel like I got my money's worth.

  • Liked — Hampton Inn that accepts pets
  • Disliked — close proximity to highway = a little extra noise
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank espressomaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

I stayed one night for business travel and was very happy with the quality of the hotel and staff. The lobby and rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was very helpful and arranged for a cab for my red eye morning flight. Even the lobby continental breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2008

The rooms were great, they looked practically brand new. The furniture, carpet, bedding, bathrooms, lobby, elevators were all in excellent condition. The front desk staff was great. And of course the breakfast was great. I am definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MidMissouriTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2007

Called them directly from the road (I-44) on the way into St Louis from Dallas. The person on the phone was very helpful. I was travelling with a family of 3 kids and my wife. When we arrived, we received a very nice room near the elevator (but not noisy). The room was very clean and everything worked just perfectly. The front desk staff was great. Helpful and supportive of our requests. My kids and I used the pool which was very nice. Clean, chlorinated and spotless. Towels were readily provided by the front desk. We had a restful night in the hotel and we were treated to a very good breakfast (included) the next morning. Everything for this stay was very good. I would definitely stay here again on a future trip to St Louis. Also, access to downtown was easy rom this location.

  • Liked — clean rooms, clean hotel and friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing. Stayed one night and found not a fault in anything.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkw123199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2005

We have stayed here numerous times on our trips to and through St. Louis. The rooms are impeccably clean and well-appointed. The lobby is bright, cheerful, and clean; the desk clerks are friendly and extremely helpful. The pool area is very nice (a bit noisy, as it's adjacent to Interstate 44--however, you can't hear the interstate in the rooms). The free breakfast is very nice (sausage and eggs, bagels, pastries, cereal, toast, juice, fruit) and served in a roomy area with plenty of tables.

My family highly recommends this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
1.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Address: 9 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest is located just off of I-44 with easy access to downtown St. Louis. The hotel is only six miles away from Six Flags St. Louis. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing