We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton(Fenton)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Sunset Lodge(Sunset Hills)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
325
108
30
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
108
30
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssix flagsgreat bbq placest louisbob evansparking lothilton honorsvery clean hoteleasy accessoatmealcheck in was quickcomfortable bedsfitness roomup to dateexcellent hotelcommon areashot waterwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 481 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

While visiting from So. Calif., we flew into St. Louis and we proceeded to have two tornado warnings go into effect both of which were headed straight for our hotel. The manager did a great job of informing of what to do in a worse case scenario, etc. He helped alleviate our concerns. We know how to handle earthquakes but tornados were a completely novel experience. In short, a good hotel with an excellent management staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sully M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Upon my arrival, the hotel staff was highly efficient in providing a room that was outstanding. The room was very clean and positioned for comfort yet, with all the facilities of providing accommodations for completing work in a relaxing atmosphere!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We should have asked before we stayed here but it is a completely pet friendly hotel. Meaning there are no rooms that pets have not slept in. Not good if you have allergies or just don't want to sleep where the dogs have slept. The rooms are very nice and clean but if you know dogs have been sleeping in them it's just not good. They could totally eliminate the problem by having a select few rooms where pets are not allowed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice/basic hotel with clean/comfortable rooms, free continental breakfast, and NO PET FEE!!! Located right off the highway so you may want to ask for a room further back to avoid noise issues. Staff was very friendly. Comfortable lobby sitting area with a TV and quite a bit of space if you wanted to get out of the room for a bit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sheilaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was just for one night while we were in town for a track meet. Easy to find and located fairly close to restaurants. Manager on duty was very nice. Rooms were fairly spacious and well-kept. Only having an outdoor pool is a little disappointing. A pool wasn't a necessity for this trip but we probably wouldn't stay here if it was unless we were staying during the summer. The price was reasonable, but we had to pay $10 for a roll away. Breakfast was pretty standard and overall, very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews