We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times and I keep going back because the hotels is super clean, the staff are really friendly, and it includes complimentary breakfast. The location is just south of St. Louis so we are able to go sightseeing to downtown St. Louis just 10 minutes away and Six Flags St. Louis is not far away eithe. There are many nearby restaurants as well if you want to eat out and grab dinner late at night. They have an indoor/outdoor pool which my kids really enjoy. And you can't beat the price. Very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 397 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and have always been pleased. One might look at the price and think I could save money elsewhere, but if you have a family you have to consider that you are also getting a great hot Bkft each day as well as a kid friendly snack/ dinner. My kids love the indoor outdoor pool that is year round. Staff has always been so helpful and they put an emphasis on keeping the floors quiet I am a Drury fan but this is one of my favorites

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozarksun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we checked in, and right off the bat, the man at the desk changed our room to a first floor, near the pool, instead of the fifth floor(outstanding). We got to our room, clean, nice, marble floors in the bathroom, refrig, micro in the room. We then proceeded to the happy hour, free drinks(beer and wine) nachos, hot dogs, mac and cheese, chicken tenders, all delicious! Pool was heated, hot tub as well, half pool outside, other half inside(very cool). Great Hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmax1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

What an excellent value! We stopped in and met James at the front desk. Such a nice gentleman. He was very accommodating, getting the right room, matching a price we had seen. The room was clean, microwave and refrigerator inside the cabinet. Our room was had two queen beds. Granite vanity and floor in the bathroom, comfortable beds. Most travelers have come to expect breakfast with an overnight stay. This hotel offered an excellent value. They had eggs, hash browns, waffle maker, plenty of hot items as well as the pastries and cereal. They also offer hot dinner. We checked in just in time for dinner and thee drinks per person. Chad was excellent at making everyone feel at home. Dinner was not gourmet but a nice extra. Macaroni and cheese, soup, salad, chicken strips - a little something for everyone. Soda and popcorn. They had a central computer and printer, which came in handy. Free wi-fi, of course. The also had an indoor/outdoor pool. Conveniently located right off the highway. Overall, we were very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moore1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel. Very friendly staff. My daughter lost her cell phone and the manager helped me pull off sheets, move beds etc.The 5:30 Kickback was great since we got stranded from the storm and weren't expecting to pay another night for a hotel. The food fed our family without extra expense. The downside was the room carpets and hallway were quite dirty. The bathroom looked like it still had hair in it. There was a bottle cap behind a bed. The stuffed furniture had popcorn etc. in it and frankly it was quite gross.

Room Tip: I would get a room not on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We would like to sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of the bathroom and carpets were not up to your expectations. We always strive to have the cleanest rooms for our guests. We will use your comments to work harder so another guest does not experience the same issue's that you have.

Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to see you on your next stay in St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I honestly love this place... The one reason we came here was the 5:30 kick back.. We had came last week and the blonde was the bartender and she was very smart with her beverages.. So we come back today of course when I figure oh.. Last week they Didnt card me so I am sure they won't this week..( my son who is 2 threw my id out the car window a few days ago) and the guy chooses to car me over every other person there.. He Didnt card the gorgeous ones but he choose to card me.. I have two children and have been married 4 years. I am pretty sure I know what I am doing.. My birthdate is 11-10-1989 does that not make me old enough to drink? I'm pretty sure it does! Night ruined all because I am not a perfect 10 in hi eyes. Will not come back here again.. I wonder how many young girls they would let drink because they are beautiful?

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandoval12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your previous stays with us. We apologize for having to turn you down for alcoholic beverages. However, we do care about serving responsibly and do card people that look 30 years of age and under. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

For the price, excellent! The staff were responsive and accommodating, an remembered faces. The room was clean and comfortable. I had a 5th floor room above the lobby, and was not disturbed by lobby noise at night or breakfast time. The breakfast was ok. Nothing earth shattering, but good enough to keep you going until lunchtime. And I'd say it was better than many other hotel and motel chains which offer less selection, and poorer quality product. Didn't eat, but took a quick look at the evening snacks. Noting I'd like to use as a meal for more than one night, but definitely a nice touch and option.

The only negative for me, on a business trip was the location. Out of town, and there's not much I the way of decent restaurants or bars to hang at with colleagues in the immediate vicinity. But that's not the hotels fault!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offbeatopenhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
5.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
7.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest

Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Price Range: $113 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest is located in St. Louis County suburb Valley Park. At the junction of I-44 and Highway 141, it's an easy drive to downtown St. Louis and West County attractions and businesses. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing