We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay enroute to St. Louis!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Nixa, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“THE place to stay enroute to St. Louis!”
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Fantastic hotel. Friendly front desk staff and easy, quick check-in. Nice clean, comfortable room. Beds were not perfect but very good. Great value for all of the amenities provided. The breakfast was fantastic. Very good food, particularly the scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits & gravy. Even the MILK was some of the best I've ever tasted. The free cocktails in the evening were great too. Indoor pool & spa were well kept and it was nice to have a heated pool available during the winter! Location is great... convenient to St. Louis but far enough outside of St. Louis to be safe and secure and free of traffic problems.

If I HAD to give any negatives at all, the only minor things I can think of are: 1. Wish the pool area was either a little bigger or that they had separate hours for kids groups as the pool was crowded. 2. Add Hash Browns to the breakfast buffet. 3. Have the free cocktails later in the evening, like 8:30-10:00 pm instead of 5:30-7:00 pm. 4. Have a full-time person available at the bar, rather than having the #2 Front Desk guy handling it. 5. Their 2 queen rooms are just a LITTLE cramped for space... not much room left beyond the beds.

However, NONE of these things would even come close to me not recommending this property. If you are looking at a $50 or $60 per night property, spend the $10-$20 extra and book this one! It'll be worth it for the quality and the free HOT breakfast. If you're looking at a $100 or more per night property, but can do without 4 & 5 star amenities like room service & coincierge but still want quality & a hot breakfast, this Drury Inn is a great value!

I highly recommend this particular property for the location, service, and quality. I highly recommend Drury Hotels for the value you get for the money.

  • Liked — Hot Breakfast, Heated Indoor Pool, Overall Hotel Quality
  • Disliked — Limited space in 2 queen room, pool area crowded with children
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    92
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
201
63
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2007

I stayed here for one night while driving through. The hotel is pretty nice and the staff friendly. I had a 2 room, 1 king bed suite. The furniture was somewhat older, but still comfortable. Although the hotel is right up againts the highway, I didnt hear much noise. There were pleanty of places to eat within walking distance. I would definatly stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2007

My husband and I were traveling with 2 grandsons (11 and 14). We just didn't know where to stay in the St Louis area. We discovered the Drury Inns on a website about St Louis. Sounded like a good hotel, with good ratings. We picked the one on the west edge of St Louis so we would be able to go to various places from there.

The hotel checkin did have some questions because of the particular website reservation we used but the staff were polite and very helpful. The lobby has a glass elevator to all 7 stories. Soda and popcorn are available in lobby every afternoon and evening. Snacks and alcholic drinks are also available every evening compliments of the hotel. The pool was an indoor/outdoor pool and more than met the kids expectations.

The rooms were nice, comfortable - included a small refrigerator and a microwave. The refrigerator was small so you can't put too much in it but we are always happy to have one in our room. The bathroom area had marble floor and a mirrored closet. Free highspeed internet; free long distance for one hour every night.

Beds were the best on our trip. Simply the best.

Drury hotels are now on our list of great hotels. Their prices were reasonable and competitive to the others we have stayed at such as Comfort Innl

  • Liked — beds and all the extras like breakfast, snacks
  • Disliked — small refrigerator
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lornah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Booked for a weekend trip to St. Louis. Had a wonderful stay. Very clean. Staff extremely friendly. Even the staff serving the breakfast was courteous and friendly. The breakfast selection was one of the best I have seen at a motel. Booked same motel for another weekend in the fall. Would recommend to friends.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank OPClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
1.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
7.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest is located in St. Louis County suburb Valley Park. At the junction of I-44 and Highway 141, it's an easy drive to downtown St. Louis and West County attractions and businesses. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing