We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wings”
Review of Salt + Smoke

Salt + Smoke
Get food delivered
Price range: $8 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Salt + Smoke, BBQ Bourbon and Beer sources and smokes the best BBQ in town! We make everything from scratch from our fries to pies and can help you wash that delicious food down with any of our over 300 beers and whiskies!
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

These wings are probably the best I ever had..different flavors to choose from, good size wing. The brisket is also very good
A must place to visit!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank evilearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 767 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018

Simple menu offers great BBQ at reasonable prices. The Trashed Ribs appetizer was wonderful -- smokey, tender, full of flavor. Burnt Ends were outstanding. It's a popular place so expect a wait. Service was attentive and friendly

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RealityGasps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Great smoke flavor and great wait staff. Always refilling and always ready with an answer to your questions. The beans were not my favorite, but some people really like them. The White Cheddar Mac and Cheese is EVERYBODY'S favorite! A must try! The fried pickles were ok, The burnt ends weren't fatty like you get at a lot of places. Kinda on the salty side, but yummy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ekekla08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Trashed rib appetizer truly outstanding. Half salads more than enough for one person, and delicious. Try the fried jalapeno and cheese recipe bologna, you won't be disappointed. Excellent service and atmosphere. Can't wait to come back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Knock18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Very simple - great food, family friendly atmosphere and reasonable prices, Fun cocktail menu for me.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaryFromPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Salt + Smoke also viewed

Florissant, Saint Louis
 

Been to Salt + Smoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.