We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burnt pancakes and a salad with no dressing”
Review of Eclipse

Eclipse
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Skinker
Transit: Just a few blocks away from a Metrolink stop!
Description: Eclipse takes the classics and reinterprets them with exciting ingredients and edgy presentations. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily, and cocktails and small plate specialties are available nightly at the Rooftop Terrace Bar. The atmosphere is comfortable and the vibrant blue fiber-optics highlight the bar and one-of-a-kind lunar murals are truly, a visual feast.
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Burnt pancakes and a salad with no dressing”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ordered off of Eclipse's late-night menu while staying at the adjoining Moonrise Hotel, and we were very disappointed. The prices were much higher than comparable restaurants in the area, but for the convenience we decided to go ahead and place an order for carryout to take back to our room. Once we got back to the room we found that the pancakes were burnt, and the salad had no dressing. Quite disappointing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    46
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, great food.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had the veggie burger and Mahi Mahi. Everything was cooked to perfection and delicious. Our server was professional and courteous. The bartender was great and we never waited on drinks. He even allowed us to sample some local brews!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
756 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Sumptuous breakfast for good price!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Varied combos for breakfast made it interesting and cost effective for the tourist visiting St.Louis Delmar Loop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
214 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good value.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Moonrise and decided have breakfast here on our last day. The restaurant was quite full and we had to wait a while for our food. But, the service was good and we also enjoyed the food. We could tell that some of the patrons were locals which says a lot about a hotel restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shawnCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shrimp and grits”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Love the shrimp and grits, the meatloaf were good but, nothing exceptional.
Good atmosphere, good location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eclipse also viewed

University City, Saint Louis
University City, Saint Louis
 

Been to Eclipse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing