We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay for my needs”
Review of Super 8 Union

Super 8 Union
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Union
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Union
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“okay for my needs”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

good location, room was on backside of hotel so it was quiet, comfy bed, need more brkfst items, remodel in progress so there was parts of furniture through out and a paint smell in some parts of facility, kids used pool and enjoyed it (indoor) room was comfy enough. sink outside of bathroom which is handy for us. overall I would stay there again if in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel Super 8 Union, MO. We appreciate your feedback regarding our property and its amenities. We are nearly finished with the renovation. We have painted all our rooms and for more comfort we have new beds in each and every room. We are sorry if you had any inconvenience during the renovation.
We will be waiting to see you again and I am sure you will enjoy your stay better next time.

Thank you,
Ayan P.
GM, Super 8 Union, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    72
    38
    22
    8
See reviews for
109
35
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. One person was nice enough to get more pancake batter for breakfast with only 10 minutes left before the 930am breakfast closing time. And always fresh coffee!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing here your stay experience at our hotel Super 8 Union, MO. We take pleasure in serving our guests with their needs, our staff works hard and gives their best. We appreciate your comments for their hard work. And hot coffee is available 24 hours in the lobby, many guests like you appreciate our coffee and we will continue serving it.
Again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Ayan P.
GM, Super 8 Union, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colon, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice looking building and grounds, pretty well kept. On a 4,000 mile road trip this was the costliest place we stayed and the least enjoyed. They have an entry bell that rings every time someone enters the front door and we could hear it in our room every time it rang, not very good for getting any rest. Our room was across from the pool and there were a couple very noisy, unsupervised teens swimming. On this trip we were just needing a place for a good nights rest and certainly were disappointed. We stayed at several motels that were closs to half the cost of this place and got better rest.

Room Tip: If you stay here get a room as far from the pool and lobby as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really sorry to know that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Unfortunately the night you were here was a really busy night with the tournament in the town. Our front desk clerk had tough time keeping the teenagers quiet, even we complained their parents but they were careless. We closed our pool at 10pm to avoid any noise issue but they kept on walking in and out of the hotel making noise in the hallway. At last we had do warn them of calling the police for disturbance they were causing to other guests. Again we are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Sincerely,
Ayan P
GM Super 8 Union, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 8 nights at Super 8 Union MO. Everyone did a great job taking care of all of our needs. When we need extra pillows, room-cleaning service later in the day, or whatever, they happily accommodate us, even on Christmas Day.
Five years ago my husband fractured his hip and they helped me to pack and arranged our move to another Super 8 in the town where he was hospitalized.
We stay at this motel 2 to 4 times a year including every Christmas and consider it our Missouri home. They treat us like family. In the past I have, and will continue in the future to recommend Super 8 and especially Super 8 Union to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such wonderful comments for our service, staff and property. We heartly appreciate your feedback and business. We are feeling proud to know that you consider our hotel to be your another home. We have a great staff here who really loves what they do, it's great to know that you feel the same. We love getting to know our guests, especially when we get to see them over and over again. We look forward to your next stay with us. Wish you the best of 2014.

Thank you,
Ayan P.
GM
Super 8 Union, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
298 reviews
6.0 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
277 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
211 reviews
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
18.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union

Property: Super 8 Union
Address: 1015 E Main St, Union, MO 63084-1493
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Union
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Mo Hotel Union
Super Eight Union
Union Super 8
Union Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing