We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Union
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Washington(Washington)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Lodging(Saint Clair)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Creek(New Haven)(Great Value!)
$138
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
102
80
46
26
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
80
46
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationyogurtpurina farmsindoor poolinternet servicehard boiled eggsroom was cleanfront desk personnice hotelstayed nightsking roomhome away from homewould stay againthe breakfast areamotelwalgreensfuneral
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 262 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have have always enjoyed staying at super 8. Service is good. The continental breakfast is always just enough. However disappointed that the indoor pool was closed do to maintenance, it would have been nice to know ahead of time. I did have very disappointed children. But overall great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. We are sorry to know that your kids were unable to enjoy our pool during your stay. We had an unexpected problem with our pool and we had no other choice than closing the pool, unluckily it was during your stay. The required maintainance is done and the pool is open now. Hope you understand us and will give us another chance to serve you bettter in future.

Thank you,
Ayan P
General Manager
Super 8 Union

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The only motel in this little town. We came upon it on the way to another town with more motel choices. We were tired, it looked decent so we stopped. Had never picked Super 8 before. We were pleasantly surprised. The price was excellent, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Roomy bathrooms with good counter/vanity space. Breakfast was minimal, but we were satisfied with coffee, a roll or banana. We will consider this chain in the future and would definitely stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayan P, General Manager at Super 8 Union, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting Super 8 Union for your stay though you had other choice of hotels on your way. It was our pleasure to be the first Super 8 among our chain to serve you. Our property is not very old and we update it regularly to keep it well maintained. The guest satisfaction is very essential for us and we give our best to achieve it. We are waiting to welcome you again in the near future.
Again thank you for staying at Super 8 Union.

Sincerely,
Ayan
General Manager,
Super 8 Union

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews