We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great as Usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Troy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great as Usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stay at this hotel every time we come to visit relatives in the area. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The beds are very comfortable. We have never had any problems when we stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Lonny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Troy, MO Super 8. Your feedback is important to us. It is wonderful to see the 5 star rating you gave us, and we really appreciate it. We look forward to giving you great service again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    127
    55
    17
    9
See reviews for
226
85
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Everything was clean. Room was quiet. Hotel staff friendly & helpful. A computer was available to print boarding pass.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Twillia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate your comments about our staff. We are proud to have an excellent staff here! We are also glad we could accommodate you with a guest computer to print your boarding pass. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our toilet overflowed, and the sink in the bathroom did not drain properly. I told the front desk clerk about this, but she did not offer to do anything about it. My family and I were disappointed with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
I am so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. I have done some research on the issues you had but cannot find anything in our maintenance log about your toilet or sink. I did see that you arrived late, and we do not have maintenance until 7:00 am. I'm not quite sure what happened, but I do apologize. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. I hope you'll give Super 8 another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebeka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a great place to stay and one of the few Super 8's we will stay at anymore. Whenever we are close we stay here. Great staff and very clean. We also like the fact that breakfast starts early so we can get a good start on the next day traveling.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you enjoy our breakfast hours and our friendly staff. Thank you for continuing to stay at our Super 8. I hope you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
13.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
22.8 mi away
Drury Inn St. Peters
Drury Inn St. Peters
#2 of 5 in Saint Peters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Property: Super 8 Troy
Address: 28 Turnbull Trl, Troy, MO 63379-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super 8
Troy Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing