We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Super 8 Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Troy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Everything was clean. Room was quiet. Hotel staff friendly & helpful. A computer was available to print boarding pass.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Twillia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate your comments about our staff. We are proud to have an excellent staff here! We are also glad we could accommodate you with a guest computer to print your boarding pass. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    147
    62
    22
    10
See reviews for
257
103
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our toilet overflowed, and the sink in the bathroom did not drain properly. I told the front desk clerk about this, but she did not offer to do anything about it. My family and I were disappointed with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
I am so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. I have done some research on the issues you had but cannot find anything in our maintenance log about your toilet or sink. I did see that you arrived late, and we do not have maintenance until 7:00 am. I'm not quite sure what happened, but I do apologize. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. I hope you'll give Super 8 another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebeka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a great place to stay and one of the few Super 8's we will stay at anymore. Whenever we are close we stay here. Great staff and very clean. We also like the fact that breakfast starts early so we can get a good start on the next day traveling.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you enjoy our breakfast hours and our friendly staff. Thank you for continuing to stay at our Super 8. I hope you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReedsSpringMo.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed one night, It was Very Nice, Beds were very nice and comfortable, Close to eating places, Staff were friendly, Nice Pool& Hot Tub, Cont. breakfast was good, In the Breakfast they have several good items to choose from, One thing tho, I wish they had more than 1 Waffle Iron. One has to wait a few minutes to get to it, when others are waiting. 2 would be a lot better! to speed things up. Other than that it was a pleasure to stay here.And recommend the staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBrown69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and for your suggestions regarding our waffle iron. I will definitely look into it. I'm glad you enjoyed our Simmons Beauty Rest pillowtop beds and our breakfast. Please think of us the next time you're in our area. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The price was pretty reasonable, and the comfort of the room was marvelous! It was a very clean, very pretty room, and the lobby was also very nicely done. we didn't deal too much with the desk staff as we arrived late, but the service was fast, and that made it very nice for our tired bones.

breakfast was served from 5-9, which was kind of early, but we managed to eat some of it anyway and were pleased with the variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
13.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
80 reviews
23.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in O'Fallon
33 reviews
14.4 mi away
Knights Inn Wentzville MO
Knights Inn Wentzville MO
#5 of 9 in Wentzville
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Property: Super 8 Troy
Address: 28 Turnbull Trl, Troy, MO 63379-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing