We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good.... but....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Ottumwa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good.... but....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Exquisite property, comfortable, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff. But I left an item in the room by mistake. I called later the same day we checked out, to ask if it had been found. The staff said that nothing had been turned in, but that they would check the room and contact me if it had been found. They never contacted me. That put a shadow on the visit. It was my fault that I left the item, but it makes me wonder if it was kept by someone, or thrown away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that we did not find your missing item, however, I can assure you that it was not thrown away or kept by anyone. We have a lost and found where we log any items as soon as they are found. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    139
    61
    18
    10
See reviews for
241
98
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blair, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was the nicest Super 8, by far, in which we have ever stayed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very roomy and clean and the bed was perfect. Breakfast was great. They even had coffee and freshly baked cookies in the lobby in the afternnon. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased that you had a good experience with our staff, your room, and breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I made reservations on 11/4/2013 at this motel. On 11/11/2013 my plans changed, so I called to cancel my reservations on 11/12/13. I was informed that the booking could not be changed or modified this close to check -in time. Check-in time was 12/1/13 so I was calling 19 days prior to check in. I was told that even if they were able to rent the room they would not be willing to refund any of my money. The reason I was given was that I had booked online using the Super 8 website.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your online booking. The reason that you were not refunded was not because it was booked online, it was due to the type of rate plan you chose. You booked at the "advance purchase non-refundable rate". This means that your credit card is charged when you book your reservations and you get a better discount than usual. When you book with this advance purchase rate, it states that the room is non-refundable. Any other type of reservation is able to be cancelled, but not the advance purchase. The website lets you know this, so when you book an advance purchase rate, just be sure you know you are coming. I am sorry about the confusion, but wanted to let you know in order to help you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
13.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Property: Super 8 Troy
Address: 28 Turnbull Trl, Troy, MO 63379-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing