We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Troy, MO Super 8”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Nevada
1 review
“Troy, MO Super 8”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

From the desk clerk to the staff. They were all very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed her before and will stay here every time we travel to through the state. Rooms were clean and beds were great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    139
    61
    18
    10
See reviews for
241
98
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

When I returned late sat night... There were no washcloths
When I returned late sun night... There were no hand towels and only 2 bath towels...(there were 3 of us in room)
Cups weren't replenished on sat and ice container wasn't serviced
This is a very nice Super 8 and I have stayed many times... This was just annoying and not up to their usual standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize that you had some problems with your towels not being stocked. The housekeeping staff checks the rooms in the mornings and afternoons. If you happen to have the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door, the housekeepers won't go into your room. We also have a 24 hour desk staff to accommodate you if you need any additional items. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia, Iowa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had to look for anything to comment about in my room. The only thing really was that I had an accessible room with a different shower head- I htink it caused more condensations down to the trim where it looked dirtier. Bed was better than some hotels I have been in, no the best, but nice. Room was clean and decorated well. Mini fridge and microwave were a plus since I was there a few nights. Breakfast was all carbs. Cereal, danish, toast, bagel. I guess they had a happy hour or something is what my co-workers said. They also have a partnership with the Ultimate Fitness in town which was nice. I wish I woudl have known that originally though. The elliptical was the only cardio machine in the super 8 fitness room and it didn't work so I asked about it not working. When we couldn't get the elliptical to work I was wrote out a pass to the other gym in town. Staff was friendly and helpful, I stayed here for work. The big negative was some construction workers that were a little less than gentleman like to me and my other female co workers. They commented to all of us in one way or another something inappropriate. But that isn't the Super 8's fault. All in all good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grimmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for your business. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
315 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. Big breakfast room and lots of choices. The rooms were very clean. Everything was new, great shower. The only thing wrong is it is on the top end. Maybe just a little too high in price. That being said, we would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your review and are glad you enjoyed our new, updated amenities. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
13.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
79 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Property: Super 8 Troy
Address: 28 Turnbull Trl, Troy, MO 63379-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing