We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had to look for anything to comment about in my room. The only thing really was that I had an accessible room with a different shower head- I htink it caused more condensations down to the trim where it looked dirtier. Bed was better than some hotels I have been in, no the best, but nice. Room was clean and decorated well. Mini fridge and microwave were a plus since I was there a few nights. Breakfast was all carbs. Cereal, danish, toast, bagel. I guess they had a happy hour or something is what my co-workers said. They also have a partnership with the Ultimate Fitness in town which was nice. I wish I woudl have known that originally though. The elliptical was the only cardio machine in the super 8 fitness room and it didn't work so I asked about it not working. When we couldn't get the elliptical to work I was wrote out a pass to the other gym in town. Staff was friendly and helpful, I stayed here for work. The big negative was some construction workers that were a little less than gentleman like to me and my other female co workers. They commented to all of us in one way or another something inappropriate. But that isn't the Super 8's fault. All in all good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and for your business. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 575 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was very nice. Big breakfast room and lots of choices. The rooms were very clean. Everything was new, great shower. The only thing wrong is it is on the top end. Maybe just a little too high in price. That being said, we would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your review and are glad you enjoyed our new, updated amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wray M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Address: 28 Turnbull Trl, Troy, MO 63379-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $95 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing