We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Troy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 7 Inn(Wright City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
331
160
69
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
160
69
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescookiesdvd playerstaff was friendly and helpfulnice hotelexercise roomfamily reunionpool and hot tubbed was comfortablea great stayplace to staywe've stayedrooms are cleannext morninglobbymotelmissouri
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 598 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We selected this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and they were absolutely right. This is the best hotel in the Troy area. We were there visiting family in the area. The hotel was extremely clean. Service was excellent both at the front desk and in the breakfast room. Room was a nice size. We had a King room. We asked to see a King suite and after seeing it I would not recommend it for the price difference unless you really wanted to use the Jacuzzi; otherwise it is the same room. We spent 7 days there and found the location perfect and the room quiet at all times, even though we were by elevator and a couple of the nights the hotel was completely full. If you need a hotel in this area, definitely stay here.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank travelqueen3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your rave review of our property! We are very proud of our hotel and love to hear feedback that ensures our staff that we are keeping up the good work. We strive for excellence and guest satisfaction. We really do appreciate your full week of business and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

traveling this time with my wife who had just had surgery on her shoulder and had an immobilizer on,could not sleep in bed and had asked for a recliner or an appropriate chair to sleep on.The chair came with a rolling ottoman and was old and dirty and reeked. Tried to use it but during the night, tried to reposition and ottoman rolled away and she fell on the floor.Told the staff, they said they could not get another chair but did answer our request for pillows so we could fashion some sort of place for her to sleep.That chair is a danger and the odor from it is terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent stay. Unfortunately, none of our rooms have recliners in them. We do steam clean the chairs on a regular basis, but I will make sure that they are all done again. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel itself looks very nice, but after I checked in, the floor I was on smelled of smoke as well as my room. I would have complained, but the hotel was booked full and I know I couldn't have received another room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that your room smelled like smoke. We are a nonsmoking property, however, sometimes previous guests smoke in the room. We do charge a hefty fee to try to prevent this. We have to do a lot of heavy deep cleaning to get rid of the smoke smell, and I will make sure I look into this issue so that it is being done well and nothing gets overlooked. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stopped here to break up a long trip home. We made this choice based upon Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The room was roomy and the bed was comfortable and clean. The price was about half the price of the nearby Hampton Inn. Location on and off the interstate and also close to a good restaurant made this a good choice for us. Breakfast was not large but we had fruit, yogurt and coffee before taking off. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews