We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Troy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 7 Inn(Wright City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
331
160
69
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
160
69
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescookiesdvd playerstaff was friendly and helpfulnice hotelexercise roomfamily reunionpool and hot tubbed was comfortablea great stayplace to staywe've stayedrooms are cleannext morninglobbymotelmissouri
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 598 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Five stars for delivering exactly what we needed! Clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient, everything I did not expect to find on our last night's stay of our 14 day vacation. We pushed to get beyond St. Louis, and he kept promising that we would find just what we needed, while she fretted and Yelped, not seeing much that offered comfort in that area.

And he delivered! The Super 8 in Troy, Missouri, is a hotel we will definitely put in our bookmarks, for future reference. If you are reading this from the road, or when making travel plans, you will not be unhappy with this choice. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, hot water in a clean bathroom with great water pressure. Comfortable king bed (another unexpected pleasure), and a fridge and micro, though we arrived so late at night that this was not necessary.

I have no idea about the "continental breakfast" provided, because we are going to the Denny's right across the street!

Safe travels, y'all.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank StephanyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area and we would love to give you a free upgrade to a suite on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Staff was exceedingly polite and very helpful. Room price of 65 is ok for a Super 8. My room was ok, bathroom clean, but carpet was old and bed a little hard. TV's are still tubes. Towels were plentiful but a little harsh

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your business and your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are in the process of doing some renovating which will include our carpets, beds, and televisions being replaced soon. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have family in Troy so I stay at this motel 1-2 a year. In the past few years it has gone down hill. The last time I stayed in May, our reservation has disappeared when we arrived to check in. Not much was done except for the clerk saying she was sorry. We just stayed there November 23 an has issues again. We arrived to check in and out room was wrong. It was uppose to be a king but we were booked for a double queen. The king suite was availableluckily so we got it. Once in our room, we filled the jacuzzi tub and soon noticed HAIR in the tub and dirt floating in the water! I called downstairs and they offered to give us the room next door but we had to come get the key. I suggested they could bring us the key to the new room since it was not our fault the room was dirty. Once in the new room, that jacuzzi tub only had one jet working. Also noticed the edges of the room were not clean and there was still paper and a ponytail holder on the floor.The next morning breakfast was not as good as it has been in the past. There was not much selection and nothing hot offered except waffles that the iron undercooked every time. It was a disappointing stay and very frustrating. There is no other motel in Troy to choose so I am rethinking how often I visit my family in Troy because of previous experiences at your hotel. The staff was nice but they dint try to do anything more than apologize for all the inconveniences my family and I experienced. Even when we checked out we weren't asked how our stay was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you pointing out the issues you had because we are always striving to be a great hotel. Please know that these are not issus that happen very often at our hotel. We have spoken with our personnel and addressed the issues. We are following the Super 8 breakfast standards that include waffles, cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, toast, breakfast cookies, cereals, juices, hot chocolate, and coffee. I am sorry that the staff did not help you more. We did offer you a complimentary upgrade and at checkout the Assistant Manager asked how your stay was and was not told of any issues, which is why nothing was done sooner. We hope you'll return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews