We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great way to end the road trip!”
Review of Super 8 Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Troy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Such a great way to end the road trip!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Five stars for delivering exactly what we needed! Clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient, everything I did not expect to find on our last night's stay of our 14 day vacation. We pushed to get beyond St. Louis, and he kept promising that we would find just what we needed, while she fretted and Yelped, not seeing much that offered comfort in that area.

And he delivered! The Super 8 in Troy, Missouri, is a hotel we will definitely put in our bookmarks, for future reference. If you are reading this from the road, or when making travel plans, you will not be unhappy with this choice. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, hot water in a clean bathroom with great water pressure. Comfortable king bed (another unexpected pleasure), and a fridge and micro, though we arrived so late at night that this was not necessary.

I have no idea about the "continental breakfast" provided, because we are going to the Denny's right across the street!

Safe travels, y'all.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StephanyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area and we would love to give you a free upgrade to a suite on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    148
    64
    23
    11
See reviews for
264
105
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, IN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Staff was exceedingly polite and very helpful. Room price of 65 is ok for a Super 8. My room was ok, bathroom clean, but carpet was old and bed a little hard. TV's are still tubes. Towels were plentiful but a little harsh

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your business and your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are in the process of doing some renovating which will include our carpets, beds, and televisions being replaced soon. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWISTOWN
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have family in Troy so I stay at this motel 1-2 a year. In the past few years it has gone down hill. The last time I stayed in May, our reservation has disappeared when we arrived to check in. Not much was done except for the clerk saying she was sorry. We just stayed there November 23 an has issues again. We arrived to check in and out room was wrong. It was uppose to be a king but we were booked for a double queen. The king suite was availableluckily so we got it. Once in our room, we filled the jacuzzi tub and soon noticed HAIR in the tub and dirt floating in the water! I called downstairs and they offered to give us the room next door but we had to come get the key. I suggested they could bring us the key to the new room since it was not our fault the room was dirty. Once in the new room, that jacuzzi tub only had one jet working. Also noticed the edges of the room were not clean and there was still paper and a ponytail holder on the floor.The next morning breakfast was not as good as it has been in the past. There was not much selection and nothing hot offered except waffles that the iron undercooked every time. It was a disappointing stay and very frustrating. There is no other motel in Troy to choose so I am rethinking how often I visit my family in Troy because of previous experiences at your hotel. The staff was nice but they dint try to do anything more than apologize for all the inconveniences my family and I experienced. Even when we checked out we weren't asked how our stay was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TroySuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Troy, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you pointing out the issues you had because we are always striving to be a great hotel. Please know that these are not issus that happen very often at our hotel. We have spoken with our personnel and addressed the issues. We are following the Super 8 breakfast standards that include waffles, cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, toast, breakfast cookies, cereals, juices, hot chocolate, and coffee. I am sorry that the staff did not help you more. We did offer you a complimentary upgrade and at checkout the Assistant Manager asked how your stay was and was not told of any issues, which is why nothing was done sooner. We hope you'll return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
13.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
81 reviews
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy

Property: Super 8 Troy
Address: 28 Turnbull Trl, Troy, MO 63379-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing