We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxury Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Bestest hotels
Best service
Customer service is great
Rooms are clean and neat
Rooms don't smells like other hotel rooms
Ione of the bestest hotels
I recomment to others to ttry going and u will love it :)

Room Tip: U can call for special occasions like anniversary nd request to decorate the rooom Best serice in...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxuryinn S, Manager at Luxury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We like to Thank You for your kind and generous response. We appreciate that you have taken the time out to write a review for our hotel and also hope you had a pleasant stay. We always want to provide the best service for our guests and we hope that we have met all your expectations and needs. We would love to see you stay with us again if our hotel has been a great stay for you. Thank you once again for your thoughtful response and you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Luxury Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stay here every week and have always been well pleased. I would recommend this hotel to any who travel through Missouri. We are always treated with courtesy and have never had a bad room. We will be here every week

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donguy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxuryinn S, Manager at Luxury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We like to Thank You for your kind and generous response. We appreciate that you have taken the time out to write a review for our hotel and also hope you had a pleasant stay. We always want to provide the best service for our guests and we hope that we have met all your expectations and needs. We would love to see you stay with us again if our hotel has been a great stay for you. Thank you once again for your thoughtful response and you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Rate was reasonable. The clerk was friendly. The room was clean and roomy enough. When we first laid down, we could hear someone above us walking around and i was afraid we wouldnt be able to get to sleep. But we got a good sleep. The breakfest was just a continental, so we drove about a mile down the road to Denny's. This hotel is worth a try.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autigerrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxuryinn S, Manager at Luxury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your response, we are certainly glad you had a nice and decent stay. Thank you for staying at Luxury Inn & Suites Hotel, we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our second stay at Luxury Inn in Troy, MO. The rooms, both times have been very clean and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was HUGE and perfect. From the check in, to the check out, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. We have been to many other hotels. and this one is by far the BEST! This one even beat out some of the higher priced hotels. The staff are pleasant and accomodating and make you feel right at home. Their are several restaurants, gas, shopping, close by. We are glad we tried Luxury Inn, and will now keep this location when we visit Troy, MO., as our only place to stay. Thanks Luxury, for another perfect stay!

Room Tip: Try the jacuzzi suite. Very nice!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxuryinn S, Manager at Luxury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with Luxury Inn & Suites Hotel, and we are happy you had enjoyed your stay here. We really appreciate you taking out time to write a review for our hotel, it means a lot to us. We hope to see you in the near future, and do Thank You for choosing us. Hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I made reservations 8 months prior to the Warrior Dash event planned near troy missouri. I called them 2 times in between to confirm our reservation. I called the morning of the event telling them that the race was not over until 6:00 that day so we would be checking in after that. We went and got dinner and arrived at 8;00pm. They had given our room away. I cannot recommend this property since they may or may not actually keep a room for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank abbey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxuryinn S, Manager at Luxury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We do apologize that this incident had taken place with you. As you may know, due to the Warrior Dash event, we had the hotel full for the entire week. Anyone who was making reservations we had clearly stated that if there is no credit card listed, we will honor the room until 6:00 p.m. as it is not guaranteed. We are extremely sorry that it ended this way, and we will next time clarify with the guests a few times of times like this to avoid this situation. Once again, we do sincerely apologize and hopefully you can give Luxury Inn & Suites Hotel another chance. Thank you, and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Too disgusted to give details. I am currently hoping the better business bureau straightens this out for me & work crew that stayed. They enforce their 24 hr cancellation notice by charging you for the entirety of your reserved nights of stay. So when we booked for 3 nights, cancelled on day 1, they charged us for the 3 nights we reserved, instead of charging just for the 1 night they didn't get a 24 hr notice of cancellation for. Thank heavens we didn't book 7 nights! In their defense, the BBB lady said that they informed her that they were being very lenient & were only going to charge me for the 1 night i stayed, so i need to check my bank statement as opposed to the receipt I was given, because I forgot to take the revised receipt indicating 1 night charge. I hope to report this as accurate 2morrow when i check my statement. I will be back to update if this isn't straightened out. I shudder to think of how they will handle my co-worker, who paid cash for the 3 nights up front & was refused a refund. Perhaps in reading this they will make it right with him as well, as it takes a lot of wait time to go thru the BBB & he has little free time.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unionwelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxuryinn S, Manager at Luxury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We do apologize that this incident took place, and I do recall this situation. As I remember, there was a misunderstanding because you had not looked at your actual bank statement for the charges. When you normally check in, you are handed over a receipt that shows the amount of days "you are" wanting to stay. If you had booked it for 3 days, then originally you get a receipt that states you have the room for 3 days. As I remember properly, you were going based on the first receipt given at check in time and we had assured you that when you had checked out we were going to charge for only one night, and will not charge for the rest of the stay. We could have as listed in our policy as well as many third party sites and hotels. They require a 24 hour notice, and they follow that in the regulations. However we were lenient and did not charge you. We had stated please check your statement before anything else, but I guess you had checked the statement afterwards, because we never heard a response back as that time it was clear that the hotel did not charge you. So once again, we do apologize that the misunderstanding occurred. We have fixed our mistake now so that way people do not get confused based on the receipt given at check in time and receipt at check out time, as some peoples plans change. Thank you once again, and hopefully with the misunderstanding that had cleared up, you are willing to give us another chance. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Luxury is an overstatement regarding this motel. Would describe it as marginal. Room was sandwiched between the laundry and the exercise room. Thought it might be a problem but it wasn't. Bathroom was tiny. Breakfast was below par. Staff tried to avoid contact. Did not feel comfortable staying at this motel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#1 of 3 in Troy
550 reviews
23.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in O'Fallon
39 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in O'Fallon
98 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
13.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn & Suites

Address: 107 King Drive, Troy, MO 63379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Troy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $77 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Inn And Suites
Luxury Hotel Troy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing