We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We eat here every time we're in town”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Washington Street Food & Drink Company
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“We eat here every time we're in town”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

They have a menu with a lot of variety. The service and food are always good. They also have a bar. They don't open until 11, so don't go for breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripVbarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I especially love their soups and sandwich wraps. My husband enjoys their steaks. Great service and much better air quality now that there's no smoking in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank mopate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,982 reviews
1,212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
“Decent food, ok service”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Waitress was decent, took order, filled drinks only saw her 1 more time and that was to drop off the check. Food was decent, normal mom and pop diner. Wouldn't go out of my way to eat there, but food was good, portion size on the small size.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Missouri
1 review
“Something for everyone!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good for the family , friends or a date. Quality food. New lunch menu with a big variety. Steaks to chicken alfredo to shrimp.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aerial A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We met family members there for dinner. Even though we placed a large, varied order, the food arrived quickly. The portions are large and the service friendly. I can see why this place is popular with the locals.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Washington Street Food & Drink Company also viewed

 

Been to Washington Street Food & Drink Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing