We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tons of fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myseum

Myseum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discovery Center for children and their families. Fun and unique exhibits like a dinosaur dig, vet clinic, interactive video wall, slide with radar, magnetic ball wall and a giant UFO maze...just to name a few.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tons of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a wonderful day with an almost 2, 5 yr. and 8 yr. old! Lots of variety in the activities with plenty of room to explore and expend energy despite the weather outside. Well maintained and supervised. Appreciated a toddlers' only section also. Creative approaches to science fun. Love that you can go out and return after mealtime or naptime, or that you can bring a meal in. We'll definitely look forward to going again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    21
    6
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“my kids never want to leave”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My kids (ages 1, 4, 8) never want to leave this place. They have a great area for toddlers as well. It is sort of a mix between the science center and magic house. You can pretend to be a vet, jump in an inflatable, build with big blocks, and go down a big slide. They have a lot more things to do. It is a great place for a rainy afternoon. It really has not been to crowded the last 3 times I have gone. Don't forget your socks for your kiddos, too! YOu can also leave for lunch and come back or bring lunch in. They have a subway and McDonalds walking distance from the place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stlMyseum, Owner at Myseum, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Tracey,

Thanks for being a great customer and we're so glad to hear your kids enjoy Myseum.

Myseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love love love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My daughter is 3 and is in love with this place. She loves the bounce houses, running through the spaghetti noodle maze to find the swamp monster. Not as crowded as the magic house, which has been great for her. If you think you will go back get the frequent visitor punch card. Be prepared to spend hours, we have a hard time getting her to leave. They do have in/out privileges if you want to leave for lunch and come back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetoskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stlMyseum, Owner at Myseum, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Love to hear Your daughter can spend hours at Myseum. Maybe a sticker or hand stamp will help when it's time to go.

Thank you for the review.

Myseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The BEST, Most Creative Children's spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Bring your kids, grandkids, and adults to this amazingly creative and challenging venue. There is no end to the creativity of its designers.
A Veterinary Room, a Jumping house, lots of creative ways to build, multiple items used as creative instruments, a two story slide.
The fun never ends!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cgervaisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stlMyseum, Owner at Myseum, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Wow, thank you for the review...we're blushing a bit. Please keep an eye on our Facebook account for a new exhibit prototype and naming contest in the next few days. You'll also be notified if you signed-up for email specials at on our website.

Thanks again,

Myseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. Unique, clean and inviting. Similar to the magic house in some aspects but better in that it offers inflatables and was not very crowded. You can pack a lunch and bring it in (the even had a microwave to use if needed). Plenty of places for parents to sit while kids play. Well supervised. They offer a toddler area. Our kids were ages 1, 4 and 5 1/2 and each enjoyed it. Remember to bring socks (must have for slide and bounce house!)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank stayathomemom212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myseum also viewed

 

Been to Myseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing