We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful manager”
Review of Night Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Night Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sweet Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful manager”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The owner of the Night Inn is fortunate he has such a friendly and helpful manager. We will definitely stay at the Night Inn when we next pass through Missouri.

Tip: Remember that the motel's cancellation policy is 24-hour notice, not 4pm the day of your stay, so plan accordingly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nightinn, General Manager at Night Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review, greatly appreciated. Hope to see you on next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
29
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a remodeled small town hotel. The staff was wonderful and helpful, and the rooms EMACULATE. All new furniture, beds carpet and paint, big TV with A LOT of channels, Hidden refrigerator, microwave, and not too expensive. I definitely recommend this hotel if passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iamrunlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Quoin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Not fancy, just a clean, very adequate room for an overnight stay. It was the first night of a long road trip for us and exactly what we needed. The price was right and we had a good night's sleep. Would recommend --not really a vacation destination but great stop over!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bsknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen rock nj
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

On my road trip from Colorado Springs to NYC, I tried to plan 9 hours of driving per day and
9 hours took me right to Sweet Springs and the Night Inn. It is a small owner operated motel that has been completely renovated. Very friendly staff, frig/micro, right off I-70. Pet friendly with a $10 fee.
It also felt good to support a small business rather than a chain.

Room Tip: They also told me that if I made the reservation by phone it would be at a lower rate-!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

There isn't much to be found on this stretch of I 70 so it was nice not to be hostage to a high price chain hotel. My lil dog was welcome which makes this a shoe-in on future trips. My room was as nice or nicer than other privately owned motels. If this fits into your schedule....go for it!

Room Tip: I always worry where I'll be put since I have a dog. For a change I wasn't at the back end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesama45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had a reservation here and my heart sank when I saw the gaudy LED sign- but, the room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. This is a basic motel, for example there was no complimentary shampoo, but the rooms are newly redone and are above the standard I'd expect this place to have. Note that the lobby/breakfast room has not been redone- so don't base your expectations on that. Breakfast was simple but the muffins were good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPicnicWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The owner was pleasant and promised the same low rate for future stays ($49.99/dbl). The property is very well taken care of and the room was a pleasant surprise. There is newer decor and the shower was very nice. The room and bathroom needed a good vacuuming, but this is not uncommon in my traveling experience. The bed was firm and the bedding was crisp! The heater worked well and there were many channels from which to choose. Great location! Just off the interstate with enough parking for several trucks and trailers. Next door to a convenience store and across the street from a restaurant (though we opted for Casey's pizza--delicious!). Only downside was that the toilet did not flush properly. Also, a new shower head would be wonderful. Otherwise, a great find for a very economical price. Absolutely recommend!! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homebody777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweet Springs
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Sweet Springs
Super 8 Sweet Springs
#2 of 2 in Sweet Springs
45 reviews
16.0 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
54 reviews
17.3 mi away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
20.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
#6 of 8 in Sedalia
118 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Inn

Property: Night Inn
Address: 1001 N Locust St, Interstate-70 Exit #66 Behind Casey's Store, Sweet Springs, MO 65351-9789 (Formerly People's Choice Motel)
Location: United States > Missouri > Sweet Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sweet Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Night Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independently owned and operated, Night Inn is a Newly Remodeled Motel located on Interstate-70 at Exit #66 in Sweet Springs, Missouri. The Night Inn of Sweet Springs offers travelers a comfortable, enjoyable, and restful stay. Large, clean, pleasant rooms and countless amenities make the Night Inn a great place to stay in little town. In fact, some of our Guests have told us that Night Inn rooms are Newer, Nicer & Cleaner than lot of Large Chain Motels they’ve seen. Built in 1996, our property allows you to park in front of the rooms for Easy Room Access, and the charming & quiet surroundings will make your stay more enjoyable & relaxing. We have totally remodeled our rooms with 32″ flat screen TVs, Brand new Mattresses as well as New Paints & carpet. As soon as you walk in room you will smell the Fresh Paint & see the Clean Carpet. Also we commit ourselves to making sure our Guests are Satisfied – in every way we can. Lastly, we know that one of the best ways to serve you, our "Guest", is by giving you the most for your money. So, come stay with us and let us show you real Small Town Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Night Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing