We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprising little gem!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Night Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Night Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sweet Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
“A surprising little gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

There isn't much to be found on this stretch of I 70 so it was nice not to be hostage to a high price chain hotel. My lil dog was welcome which makes this a shoe-in on future trips. My room was as nice or nicer than other privately owned motels. If this fits into your schedule....go for it!

Room Tip: I always worry where I'll be put since I have a dog. For a change I wasn't at the back end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesama45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
28
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had a reservation here and my heart sank when I saw the gaudy LED sign- but, the room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. This is a basic motel, for example there was no complimentary shampoo, but the rooms are newly redone and are above the standard I'd expect this place to have. Note that the lobby/breakfast room has not been redone- so don't base your expectations on that. Breakfast was simple but the muffins were good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPicnicWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The owner was pleasant and promised the same low rate for future stays ($49.99/dbl). The property is very well taken care of and the room was a pleasant surprise. There is newer decor and the shower was very nice. The room and bathroom needed a good vacuuming, but this is not uncommon in my traveling experience. The bed was firm and the bedding was crisp! The heater worked well and there were many channels from which to choose. Great location! Just off the interstate with enough parking for several trucks and trailers. Next door to a convenience store and across the street from a restaurant (though we opted for Casey's pizza--delicious!). Only downside was that the toilet did not flush properly. Also, a new shower head would be wonderful. Otherwise, a great find for a very economical price. Absolutely recommend!! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Homebody777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were 65 miles from our house when we were caught in a blinding snowstorm and decided we'd better get a motel at the next exit. We were charged the normal (very low for a motel on I-70) rate and not gouged. This older motel had redone their rooms with new beds, carpet, baths and furnishings. The room was large with a desk, small table, three chairs and a vanity stool in addition to the bed. There was an in-room frig inside the TV armoire. Everything was very clean. In addition, one of the staff helped shovel our cars out of the snowdrifts in the morning so we could be on our way. The bed was very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling through Missouri.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little hotel for the price. We paid $55 a night but it is the end of February. The room was clean and decorated with retro lamps, free Wifi and continental breakfast. This is a great little place to crash after driving all day. I just wish there was a Dunken Donuts close by!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent new room, superb service , nice price!! Best hotel in Missouri! The beds were so comfortable. Quite area. Night manager was wonderful ,, ,,,,
when our tv wouldn't work , he came right down to fix it. A+ in every area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiowa110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here on a recent trip to West Central Missouri. I was welcomed with a warm smile. I was just looking for a place to rest my head, but I was quite pleased with the accomidations. The hotel room was VERY CLEAN and the bed was more comfortable compared to other beds in this price range. I will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodeocwby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweet Springs
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
Rodeway Inn Sweet Springs
#2 of 2 in Sweet Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
21.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
16.1 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
21.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
17.4 mi away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Inn

Property: Night Inn
Address: 1001 N Locust St, Interstate-70 Exit #66 Behind Casey's Store, Sweet Springs, MO 65351-9789 (Formerly People's Choice Motel)
Location: United States > Missouri > Sweet Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sweet Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Night Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independently owned and operated, Night Inn is a Newly Remodeled Motel located on Interstate-70 at Exit #66 in Sweet Springs, Missouri. The Night Inn of Sweet Springs offers travelers a comfortable, enjoyable, and restful stay. Large, clean, pleasant rooms and countless amenities make the Night Inn a great place to stay in little town. In fact, some of our Guests have told us that Night Inn rooms are Newer, Nicer & Cleaner than lot of Large Chain Motels they’ve seen. Built in 1996, our property allows you to park in front of the rooms for Easy Room Access, and the charming & quiet surroundings will make your stay more enjoyable & relaxing. We have totally remodeled our rooms with 32″ flat screen TVs, Brand new Mattresses as well as New Paints & carpet. As soon as you walk in room you will smell the Fresh Paint & see the Clean Carpet. Also we commit ourselves to making sure our Guests are Satisfied – in every way we can. Lastly, we know that one of the best ways to serve you, our "Guest", is by giving you the most for your money. So, come stay with us and let us show you real Small Town Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Night Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing