We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time --” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeview Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Lake Sherwood
1 review
“Had a great time --”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Frist time I have seen snow,frezzing rain, rain, and cold in May. Still fishing tournament was great time. Fishing was better than expected. Boat dock worked very well and even had a heated area to fish.

Room Tip: better weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Chuck - We are very pleased that you had a great time. I agree with you 100% regarding the weather. Mother Nature had a very poor sense of humor to have deal us such strange weather this spring. But, we're glad you had a good fishoing tournament and enjoyed the enclosed heated fishing dock.
Sincerely,
Jake Drake
3rd generation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    36
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
90
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Lakeview resort in sunrise beach nd I must say I was rather impressed....after reading some not so nice reviews...I decided to keep an open mind...the rooms were clean and tidy smelled good and linens were clean...views of the lake were really relaxing....the over all quiet atmosphere was good also...my only complaint would have to be the sanitary conditions of the indoor pool/ hot tub and sauna...and don't forget the filthy bathrooms inside the pool area.....there were so many kids in the hot tub I swear it was about 12 kids and maybe 7 adults...granted they seem like nice people but after waiting 2hours for people to clear out there was still way too many people in there at one time .....I didn't dare get in he hot tub .....the water was merky and just looked nasty and that was both in the pool and hot tub....the sauna never started working even after telling the front office about its malfunction we saw no service people come to fix it ....other than that Lakeview is a place I would definitely bring my family for a fun relaxing week or weekend get away...I will rent a 2 bedroom or luxury suite next visit so I don't have to return to that indoor unsanitary pool/ hottub...if your family enjoys fishing its a nice place for that too.....I also will make sure the weather is above 75 degrees on my next trip...oh what's up with that toll brigde....no day passes for a flat fee????? Just a suggestion cause it can be costly after a few trips across it...now don't get me wrong its nice and the view is nice bit damn if I gotta pay EVERY time I cross it should at least be a place to pull over and snap a few photos or something... Oh well needless to say Lake view was beteer than I expected

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Brandi - Thank you for your review. We're glad that your found the resort plearurable during your recent stay with us. We'll work on some of the issues you mentioned. We have already started on a complete remodel on our pool restrooms. The toll bridge is out or our control. It is a great convenience compared to the alternative, which is to drive around the lake to get to the other side. We as locals don't have a discounted rate, we just make sure to plan our trips. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd Generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If your looking for a nice clean place to stay and relax at, this is it. Have been staying at 8 or 10 places around the Lake of the Ozarks every spring for over 30 plus years now. Try to catch the "Crappie Spawn" each year. We've been staying at Lakeview Resort for a couple years now. I have to say, it is one of the cleanest and nicest places to stay at Lake of the Ozarks. If you don't have a boat, but still like to fish, this is the place. Lots of piers and docks to fish off of, rain or shine. They even have a floating "Fish House" with wood burning stove, that you can fish out of in the winter time! Indoor/outdoor pools, sauna, WiFi, etc.....they have condo's, cabin's, studio's, big group's, small group's, trees and bench's, you name it. We have found a home! If you stay here, I'm sure you will enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If you have family with you, take a cabin or studio depending on group size. They all have full kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are trilled that you found us and like so much about the resort. We will continue to strive to meet your standards. I am especially pleased that you recognize our efforts to make our resort the best fishing destination in the Midwest. We have big plans on upgrading our enclosed heated fishing dock, so be sure to check back often.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The room was very comfortable and the view from our balcony was very nice as well. It was our first visit but we decided while we were there that we will definitely try to go back at least two to three times a year. The indoor pool and hottub were pretty cool too. Very nice fenced in playground areas for the little ones. We don't think anyone would go away disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peekerperiwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are glad that you had a good time with the indoor pool, hot tub and playgrounds. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to your many return visits.
Sincerely,
Jake Drake
3rd generation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have visited Lakeview Resort many times and have stayed in several different cabins & condos. All of the rooms have been very clean and well maintained. We always bring a boat, the boat ramp is easily accessible and the docks are well maintained. On our last trip we enjoyed the indoor pool & sauna. The staff is very friendly & helpful and we plan on staying at Lakeview Resort every time we visit the lake in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you got to enjoy the indoor pool and sauna on your trip. Maybe next time you can enjoy some of the more "fair weather" amenities. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards -
Jake Drake
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in the Sparrow's Nest and the cabin was great. The view of the lake was awesome. Lakeview is a wonderful place for families or if you want to just get away. The entire resort is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a great time. They have one bedroom cabins to large houses for the entire group. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kushners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time together. As cute as it is, we are glad that noticed we have much larger units, up to 7 bedrooms, to choose from. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards -
Jake Drake
3rd generation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am president of a large Illinois based fishing organization and we conduct an annual fishing tournament out of Lakeview Resort. We have searched the3 lake for the past 15 years for a nice, clean, reasonably priced resort to conduct our events and Lakeview Resort provides that. The staff is very friendly and well organized. I recommend Lakeview to anyone interested in conducting a fishing event at Lake of the Ozarks. I would also bring my family there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heagster1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We consider it an honor to host your fishing tournament. If we can ever assist you further, whether it be calling caterers or storing your equipment each year, we're here to make your life easier. Looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise Beach
12.8 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.1 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
2.5 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
5.4 mi away
Kapilana Resort
Kapilana Resort
#1 of 12 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Property: Lakeview Resort
Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing