We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March fun & fishing visit”
Review of Lakeview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakeview Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“March fun & fishing visit”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was my first stay at this resort, I usaually head for the "other"side of the lake. I brought along my CoCaptain Grandson Daniel, a friend of mine, & her son. Our cabin was spacious, clean, & just right. Staff was very friendly, & the fishing off the nearby docks(plenty to choose from) was fruitful & very fun. Definitely will book more stays at this Resort. The indoor pool & hot tub were enjoyable as well!
Diana C

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your with others, and we are glad that your past visit with us was pleasant. We stand ready and willing to help you in anyway in planning your next visit. We know the importance of spending quality time with family and friends, and are proud to provide a facility designed for that purpose. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards-
Jake Drake
3rd Generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
95
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We first discovered Lakeview Resort in 1998 after my husband had a knee replacement. We wanted somewhere quiet, with and indoor pool. The staff was so helpful, they put us as close to the pool as possible with very little walking. Several years ago we discovered that it was just as much fun to visit in the winter (many rooms have fireplaces)! Every time we visit, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful (they even deliver firewood to your door)and most of the cabins are just steps to the lake. If you are looking for a place that has everything, fishing, swimming, boating, playing on the playground, this place can't be beat. We love it here. It's our place at the lake.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalex1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your with others, and we are glad that your past visit with us was pleasant. We stand ready and willing to help you in anyway in planning your next visit. We know the importance of spending quality time with family and friends, and are proud to provide a facility designed for that purpose. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards-
Jake Drake
3rd Generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My husband and I spent our Valentine's anniversary in the Robin's Nest cabin. It's a nice, 1 bedroom cabin; just the right size for a cozy weekend for two. The lake view is beautiful, we saw an eagle upon arrival, and just enjoyed time away from the rest of the world.
We also have a family reunion at Lakeview every other summer. It's a great resort for families. Our grandkids love the pools, the lake and the playgrounds. They always find something fun to do!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your with others, and we are glad that your past visit with us was pleasant. We stand ready and willing to help you in anyway in planning your next visit. We know the importance of spending quality time with family and friends, and are proud to provide a facility designed for that purpose. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards-
Jake Drake
3rd Generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartman, AR
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have stayed at this resort in the years past with my son and other members of my family and always we had excellent service. We were there in 2009 for the Halloween activities and we decorated our cabin and the resort had a cook out by the swimming pool and the resort cooked the meat for everyone and then each cabin that wanted to participate, made a dish and brought one to share with everyone. It was a great time. Then the kids could trick or treat the cabins and the resort gave haunted hayrides. It was a wonderful time. But we did not know that my 31 year old son would die a month and a half after our return. I was devastated as well as my whole family and since then I had not returned after his death after a while I asked Lacey to go back with me in October of 2011 and she agreed. She is my daughter-in-law. We went and we had a great time. I missed my son so much as this was his favorite place to go. We went all the time since he was 1 year old. The cabin was so clean and decorated so nice and all kitchen needs were provided you have everything except towels. Lacey and I took our laptops and we set out at our patio table and were able to pick up the internet. The resort owners met all our needs and we will be going back and I recommend this to anyone that enjoys the lake and the peace and quiet and who likes to relax. They have an indoor and outdoor pool and a recreation room. They also have a hot tub, tennis, and playground on site. Something for all the family to do. All I can say is go and see for yourself how great it really is.

Room Tip: All units I have stayed in have been equally good. Have not had a bad one. If you enjoy great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Kathy - Hi, I am Jacob Drake.  I am the 3rd generation of the Drake family that owns Lakeview Resort, now going in to our 66th year of family ownership. I have been involved 29 years, since my grandfather, Jake, retired back in 1981. I have to tell you, that your comments on our resort are some of the most heartfelt that I have experienced in my years here.  I wanted to cry after reading your letter.  I am so sorry to hear of the passing of your son.  I am a father of two  and can only imagine the pain of losing a child, no matter their age. 
 
I appreciate the comment that your son loved the resort.  The next time you visit, I wish that you would ask for me, as I would like to meet you.  If your son had a favorite place, I would like to create a memorial in his name. I feel it would be nice that you have a place where you can visit to remember your loved one, in a place that he loved.
 
Thank you again for sharing your story with us.

 I hope you have a very Merry Christmas.   

Jake

Update:
4/30/12
Kathy -
I'm so glad we got to meet. It was totally my pleasure to have a planted tree as a memorial to Bobby. Your story touched me from the first time I read it. Creating a tribute to Bobby just seemed like the right thing to do. People like him, and you, make it a pleasure to go to the resort everyday.
The resort has been home to me for 49 years, and I truly appreciate people that feel that same sense of "feeling at home" when they arrive. I regret not having the opportunity to visit with Bobby while he was with us, but will enjoy knowing that he is watching over our mutual little piece of heaven.

Sincerely -

Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We came here on Dec 08,2011 from Kansas City on the conversation we had with our pastor's wife, who recomended this place.She came here earlier this year and loved it. The staff was very polite and will go out of way to assist you any way possible.The room was very clean and the view of the lake was so serene.The room was fully stocked with cooking utensils,dishes etc.All the stores were close by for any shopping needs that you may have. Overall we had a tremendous time and will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 89george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Upon calling the resort we found the staff very heplful in choosing our accommodation. We stayed in a rustic one bedroom, Robins Nest, that we found very chaming and well appointed in a wilderness theme, right down to the log furniture. Resort is very relaxing in this time of year, yet not too far from the outlet mall to do a little shopping and dine at a beautiful restaruant on a bluff overlooking the lake, called Baxters. We thouroughly enjoyed our experience at the lake and Lakeview Resort!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I have stayed at this resort 3 times. First on my honeymoon, and another time on our anniversary. We have loved this place so much that this recent stay we brought our entire family together to celebrate Christmas. I have stayed in both the cabins and this time their condo's. The condo was a 5 bedroom with loft and was for lack of better words SPECTACULAR. All of our kids were amazed of the beauty and the deck that looked out over the lake. Now, they are all looking to vacation there themselves. While we were there, we had some issues with hot water running out a clogged drain. Upon calling the office they had a maintenance man there immediately and all was fixed within 30 min. I have always enjoyed my stay and the staff there are all awesome. The visit before this on our anniversary we arrived with a bottle of wine and a card wishing us a happy anniversary. This is just an awesome place.

Room Tip: If you are looking for solitude stay in their cabins. If you are looking for luxury stay in one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise Beach
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
5.2 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Property: Lakeview Resort
Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079-5167
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing