We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Family Reunion Spot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunrise Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
St. Louis
2 reviews
“Perfect Family Reunion Spot”
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We rented 9 of the on-site units for 3 nights for a family reunion of 4 generations, totalling 50 people, including children from 2 months to older teens. It was a perfect set-up for us. Twin Islands Retreat was wonderful with 2 kitchens for all our cooking and lots of seating inside and out as gathering spots. The views of the lake from the decks of all units and, especially, Twin Islands Retreat are just breathtaking. We enjoyed the swim docks, game room, hot tub, volleyball court and pavillion with huge gas grill. Bill and Sky recommended great places to rent a ski boat and waverunners and gave us coupons for discounts on golf rounds. It's a nice perk that they provide coffee, creamer, popcorn, dishwashing detergent and plenty of towels. We enjoyed the quiet side of the lake and this was a nice private location for our entire family to enjoy each others company. Yes, there are rules to follow, but they are for the safety of both the guests and the owners' property. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlvballgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    6
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
28
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Our place was nice, but Sky is strange. She can't remember things she has told you, who's car is who's and is just over the top. She is obsessed with cats and dogs. My husband went out one night around 2 a.m. to the car and said her garage looked like a cat orgey...she has a bunch. The place is pet friendly, but she can't remember which dogs belong to which guests and freaks out when she sees them. She contradicts constantly her check-in and check-out time. I don't know how long she has been running a resort, but this job may not be right for her...she is too stressed about silly little things. We stayed in one of the townhouses and there were no drawers for our clothes, so we had to pick out of the suitcase all week. It is nice, but Sky is definately a strange bird.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WTFsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Sky is Sky, she pulled the same old tricks with us, vehicle parking was her hot button this year. She was confused between guest cars and her cleaner's cars, but of course the guest are always in fault (until she finds out she's wrong).
The reason we returned is the resort is very nice and very clean. We had a great time, we just had to avoid Sky which is why we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomChicago_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We were a group of 8 adults and 2 babies. We wanted a place where we friends could spend time away from the regular. I found the Eagles Nest Resort ideal for our trip.

Staff
Sky and Bill was very friendly and helped us in many ways like providing transport to Osage Beach, lending life jackets, etc.

Amenities
Though we did not use many of the amenities, the ones we used were excellent. The play ground was kids friendly and we took some great pictures there with the group. The dock with slide is inviting. Note that wi-fi is available only in the game room and is password protected. That turned out to be good in our case because we were disconnected from the web and spent quality time with family and friends

Location
The resort is on the east side of the river. You have to drive atleast 30-40 minutes for any major activity. Make use of the water taxi services provided by Sky and Bill. Rates are reasonable and saves you a lot of time

Conclusion
We had a great time and have nothing to complain about. We will visit Sky and Bill again whenever we plan to go to the Ozark area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovieDhamaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I was traveling with a group of about 25 with several children. As soon as we arrived we were given the strict assigned room policy and no visitors policy. Children 12 and under could not be seen more than a foot or two away from an adult or Sky would interfere, like our group had no parenting skills and were completely irresponsible. The entire weekend we felt like we were being watched by Sky, waiting for us to make a slightly careless move. She would pop in on our group to "see if everything was alright" but really she was just checking on us to make sure all of the children 12 and under were constantly in their life vests and accompanied by adults, and that we were abiding by all of Sky's strict rules. Our group was large so we were in 5 of the units. However, I was in the freedom cottage. If you want to take a shower during your visit, do not stay here. There is a window in the shower so anyone outside can walk by and see you. I tried to hang up a towel to cover it but it was impossible. The water drips out of the very low shower head and changes back and forth from hot to cold numerous times. The other units seemed to be ok with the showers. The whole weekend family member joked Sky being so ridiculous, but it was not funny at all and was very annoying. When it was time to leave, Sky had promised us on the first day that we could have a little extra time checking/moving out since we had such a large group. However when it was time to leave she was breathing down our necks pressuring us to get out by 10AM. She apparently forgot her promise. After her being on our backs about everything the entire weekend she mentioned that we should give her a good review on trip advisor. I was shoked that she even mentioned it, because I do not have any pleasant memories of Sky that I could give a good review about.

The one positive I have about Eagle's Nest Resort is Bill, Sky's husband. He was very nice and helpful. He set up a karaoke system for us one night and tried to get us connected to the wireless internet. He was the complete opposite of Sky.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank howeboutthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2009

The accommendations were very situable for our entire family. The security and individual privacy were very important to us as we had our grandchildren also. The hosts were there to make sure all our needs were met. We would paln another family vacation at the Eagles's Nest. We had a fantastic time. Thanks Bill and Sky for helping our family to have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, MO
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed in the Hilltop Cottage with my Mother In Law and our 2 boys. The resort is very quiet and beautiful views from every house. One night we had tornado warnings and were welcomed in Bill and Sky's basement for protection. Bill also removed a splinter from my 5 year olds fingernail who thought he was dying. We had a very great trip and will definitely be back!! We wished the Wifi would have worked to entertain the little ones in the rain but no big deal. We were on vacation anyway!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise Beach
13.8 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
12.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
7.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties

Property: Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties
Address: 33431 Evanston Rd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079-2135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Properties vary from 1 bedroom townhouses to 7+ bedroom house;some located together around a cul -de-sac at the Resort, and some in other locations on the West side of the Lake. All but one is waterfront w/private dock, and that one (Blue Heron House) is second tier with a beautiful view. All are non-smoking. Some allow pets. At the Resort property, there is a community swim and boat dock (only 3 units use these)as well as a firepit, horseshoes, volley ball,basketball, and covered pavilion with dance floor, stage and a commercial grill. 36 People can be accommodated at the Resort property. Offsite properties are 3 & 4 bedroom beautiful houses. All properties are fully stocked kitchens w/dishes, silverware, pots/pans, etc. Also provided are towels (not beach towels), linens, lifevests, dish soap, hand soap, and body wash. Grills, t.P., Paper towels, garbage bags, coffee, tea, sugar, creamer, coffee filters also. Whichever property you choose, you can be assured of cleanliness and comfort. We are also available 24/7 to meet your needs toward a wonderful vacation experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Nest Hotel
Eagles Nest Sunrise Beach
Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing