We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Get Together”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunrise Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We recently stayed at two of the offsite properties available thru Eagles Nest Resort for a family gathering. Sky met us in town to escort us right to the door and show us around. We had a great time and had plenty of room for all the kids, grand kids and cousins. We were right on the lake so got to enjoy the sunsets from the enclosed porch on one of the houses. We would love to go back for another stay and will recommend this resort to friends and family.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank JulieJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful family vacation at the Eagle's Nest! We stayed in the Ragatta House. Perfect for our family with its beautiful, spacious and very comfortable rooms. Sky met us upon arrival to show us around the property. She and Bill were available to accomodate all our needs during our week-long stay. The kitchens are very clean and perfect for cooking and dining with the family. All the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The party dock on the water was so peaceful and perfect for fishing and relaxing. We highly recommend the Regatta House for a family get away!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My son, friend, and myself went to Lake of the Ozarks over spring break for a little rest and relaxation, We stayed in the White House. Bill and Sky greeted us with a smile and smiled the entire time we were there. Never once did we ever feel like an inconvenience when we needed something....no matter how many time we needed help getting that darn fire place lit (because we were idiots, the thing DID work!-women!) Sky went out of her way to be sure we were comfortable without being in our way, if that makes any sense. It seems like she just knew when to pop in to be sure all was ok.

Overall, the place was perfect. Sky and Bill are spectacular hosts. Sky has the personality like you have known her forever and one of the friendliest people from the second she meets you. I would very much recommend this place for a day or a month. Each second will be fabulous.

The place was clean, in order, plenty of stock in towels and everything else we needed. If we needed anything, it showed up.

Stay here!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean 1br condo. Would have preferred two bedrooms but our tw small dogs limited us.
Great lake view and relaxing. Ceiling fan bade came ff and struck me in the forehead. Owners very responsive. Only negative was 13 cats tht run wild on property. Very difficult with dogs.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt like we were visiting close friends. We were greeted by Sky (the owner) and given a tour of the property. The newly remodeled Regatte House is amazing for large groups. We stayed in the Hilltop Cottage which was very clean, comfortable and cozy.
The bathroom is brand new, and the views of the lake are amazing thru the wall to wall new windows. My husband loves to fish and within a short walk to the pier, he was in heaven. He caught several fish in a short period of time. We truly feel like we made new friends in Sky and Bill. ( the owners) These are hands on owners who will go out of their way to make sure you feel like your at home. They are wonderful people. This place is very relaxing, quiet, peaceful and good for ones soul. If your looking for a PARTY PLACE , LATE NIGHT NOISE AND OTHER GUESTS RUINING YOUR TIME, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a rejuvenation, quality time to spend with your loved ones, and peace and quiet, this is the place to be. It is a little piece of heaven on earth, and Sky is an angel in disguise.
Thank you again for everything, May all your prayers be answered.

Room Tip: All units are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Bill and Sky are not only fabulous hosts, but overall amazing people. The place was beautiful, clean, and had many extra accomodations. We had an amazing time. They gave us full use of the hot tub, dock and game room. Not only that, but we happened to have a terrible family emergency, and don't know what we would have done without Skys help! We had a puppy with us, and had to go to the hospital, not only did Sky help us arrange a way to get home from the hospital, but she kept our puppy company in the middle of the night. I don't know how to thank these wonderful people! No problems AT ALL! Everything was amazing! Bill and Sky are amazingly kind and generous, and I hope very much that our paths cross in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The house we stayed at was very nice. The problem was SKY. We are a group of friends who were never at the house except to sleep. My 1st night there we were accused of spinning out in the gravel and breaking several of her yard art pieces........ I was just informed that we are being charged for shredded cheese on the carpet (we couldn't find the vac) a stain on a silk blanket, and a hole in the size of a finger. The cheese is correct, the rest is something she made up or her age is catching up to her and she forgot about it. She has issues. She called my brother non-stop about people sleeping at the house, vehicles, and many stupid little things.

The average age of our group is 40. She seems to think it is 4. I would never go there again and would only refer someone who I thought needed their weekend be ruined. If you want to go on a trip and be bothered, spied on, and have someone constantly in your business then this is the place.

I'm sure Sky is nice but running a lodge/dealing with people is not one of her strengths.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise Beach
13.9 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
96 reviews
7.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
#3 of 12 in Lake Ozark
14 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,114 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties

Address: 33431 Evanston Rd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079-2135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Properties vary from 1 bedroom townhouses to 7+ bedroom house;some located together around a cul -de-sac at the Resort, and some in other locations on the West side of the Lake. All but one is waterfront w/private dock, and that one (Blue Heron House) is second tier with a beautiful view. All are non-smoking. Some allow pets. At the Resort property, there is a community swim and boat dock (only 3 units use these)as well as a firepit, horseshoes, volley ball,basketball, and covered pavilion with dance floor, stage and a commercial grill. 36 People can be accommodated at the Resort property. Offsite properties are 3 & 4 bedroom beautiful houses. All properties are fully stocked kitchens w/dishes, silverware, pots/pans, etc. Also provided are towels (not beach towels), linens, lifevests, dish soap, hand soap, and body wash. Grills, t.P., Paper towels, garbage bags, coffee, tea, sugar, creamer, coffee filters also. Whichever property you choose, you can be assured of cleanliness and comfort. We are also available 24/7 to meet your needs toward a wonderful vacation experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Nest Hotel
Eagles Nest Sunrise Beach
Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing