We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Beach Bar...”
Review of Franky & Louie's

Franky & Louie's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wewoka, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Fun Beach Bar...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to this bar by boat 3 times during our 10 days at Lake of the Ozarks. Courtesy slips, gas dock, nice beach with adirondack chairs, live entertainment, gift shop, free WIFI, bar and restaurant. Located at the 10 mm on the lake, it is a full fun/relaxation package in one stop.

We were there one evening for $1 tacos & $5 margaritas and entertained by the "Boomchucks". Two guys singing and playing a mean steel guitar...country/bluegrass/old time rock n roll. Had a blast dancing and the place was pretty packed with a lot of friendly locals.

Service is great with attentive waitstaff and loads of old nautical decor. Outdoor patio with tables and a bandstand attach to the sandy beach where you can take a dip to cool off or get an ice cream at the stand there. Also offers paddleboat, kayak and paddleboard rentals. Very family friendly.

Love this place and would recommend as a "must do" when at the Lake of the Ozarks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    50
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome beach bar and grill!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I Love This Bar... We had lunch and dinner! Great Blues band at night. Sunday special is prime rib. Possibly the BEST I've had! Great gift shop! We will be back again and again. Great wait staff and very friendly! Awesome beach for kids (and adults). A must stop on your vacation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deb1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of All Worlds”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great beach, good service and tasty bar food. We came here by boat around lunch on a weekday. This place has a wonderful beach for the kids. Our server was very attentive. The food was really good for bar-type food. I mean nothing to write home about, just good solid food. We were impressed with this place and would recommend bringing your family here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fun family weekend”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My first time @ Franky & Louie's was so much fun.
The bartenders and servers are extremely friendly, courteous and attentive. They make a great cocktail, not watered down @ all.
They have the BEST Cheeseburgers! (I wish they served fresh fruit as an option, but they do offer salad)
Live music every night, beach volleyball,paddle board rentals...
Great family friendly place on the lake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“If you're going to drink and lie on their tiny beach, go for it.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nasty food, very inadequate service, not even an apology for not being able to eat 3/4 of the food we ordered. Our waiter said that he'd tell the kitchen, but didn't offer any cures. Their [flour, not corn] tortilla chips are god-awful, the chicken in the quesadilla was spoiled, the coleslaw at Wal-Mart is significantly better and fresher than what Franky Louie'd into my bowl. We could not see any reason why our hotel told us to go there other than yes, it is on the water. But we went there to eat. Our mistake.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franky & Louie's also viewed

Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Franky & Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing