We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Imo's Pizza

Imo's Pizza
Ranked #9 of 31 Restaurants in Sullivan
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I must admit, I am from St. Louis and still not a big provel person. But we were traveling and the only other quick restaurants at the Sullivan exit were burger joints. I thought I'd give Imo's a shot. It so happened they had a Wed. special, buy one extra large pizza and get one free. We ordered a small salad, and one sausage pi and one chicken. The amount of meat was quite impressive. The sausage was plentiful. The chicken was cut chicken breast....I could even tell it was actual meat. Frankly, the food was great, the staff friendly and the place clean. I don't know if this location is special or what, but I will return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“St Louis Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

St Louis pizza has a unique taste and Imo's pizza definitely lives up to that. Staff was friendly and the food was delivered quickly. Salads were just lettuce and cheese, no really that tasty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25R0bertD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great St Louis style pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We no longer live in St Louis and eating at Imo's is a treat.
This location was clean with a good staff.
The two of us shared one "lunch box special".
We shared the eight inch mini pizza with two toppings, very good.
I had the toasted ravioli, good
She had the provel bites, very good.
We shared the dessert, she said almost OK, I said almost good.
Size, when sharing it. Maybe we should have added one side salad.
Over all a very good cheap meal for the two of us.
Will do this again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jack_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbon, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love IT!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My Family and I love Imos it has been a family favorite for years and we will continue to go there. We love how much you get for your money and we like how friendly the people that work tehre are

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean friendly place, pizza not what I expected.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Ok so this place was clean and had good service. Salads were good, pizza on the otherhand had a different kind of taste. Ordered a 16" pizza w/ sausage. Crust was a cracker type crust ( no big deal), the cheese however tasted like some kind of a cheese sauce. It wasnt the worst pizza I've had but it definitely wasnt worth the money. Again facility was clean, staff was great, just not a good tasting pizza.

Helpful?
Thank JJOHANA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Imo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing