We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
large deck with propane grill and outside table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large deck with propane grill and outside table
queen size bed in  master bedroom queen bed, room has a view of the woods
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
large deck with propane grill and outside table
queen size bed in  master bedroom
queen bed, room has a view of the woods
backyard. table for 2. Meramec State Park boundry in back yard.
campfire ring yard. Please keep campfire small. There is no fire department in Miramiguoa Village !
table & lawn chairs.
looking across the front yard. water tower. well water.
Cane Bottom. 1.5 miles away.  Open May-October. swim. fish.
Cane Bottom. parking allowed. No facilites.
Cane Bottom in Meramec State Park. Away from the main section of the park.
Meramec State Park boat ramp. canoe. kayak. rental boats available in summer.
Looking upstream in Meramec State Park from the boat ramp.
Path to river in picnic area of Meramec State Park.
Meramec State Park picnic area.
river near the picnic area.
private parking. pretty in spring
desk. book exchange. free WiFi.
fall in the backyard
backyard has woods
partially open between kitchen & living room.
wood stove. cozy in winter. hiking sticks.
Antennae TV, DVD player. ceiling fan.
both ends of couch & loveseat recline.
deer can frequently be seen. especially dusk & dawn.
double bed. regular mattress. closet
campfire ring.please keep campfire small, no fire department in Village.
marble top on vanity. towels provided. hand soap provided.
front entry. air conditioned in summer. central heat in winter.
China cabinet. nice plates. wine glasses.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sullivan, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Piper W
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was so happy to have found this 2 bdrm house near Sullivan when we went to visit family. It is in such a beautiful wooded location, and all the amenities were great. Debra was an awesome host and so accommodating. We will stay again when we visit our family there in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thanks Piper! I'm so happy that it worked out well for you! You are welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn41537
Sparta, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“You won't be sorry that you stayed here!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My friend and I stayed here in September, 2016, and had a wonderful time. Debra was a delightful host and the house couldn't have been nicer. It was big and roomy and was stocked with everything we needed. Everything was clean and well kept. Even had 4 recliners and a connection to Netflix! We will definitely come back. Thanks to Debra for making our weekend so great!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you Lynn. I was glad to host you! You and your friend left the house very clean, and are very pleasant ladies. I even learned about a unique restaurant, that's located about an hour away from my place. You are definitely welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo S
Pacific, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet getaway, otherwise just like home”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Comfy Miramiguoa Home is a great place to go if you need a few days away from the grind, or if you are traveling, and want a good night's rest away from the interstate. The is nothing fancy about this sturdy place, no need to tiptoe around for fear of breaking antiques. This is a mid-scale location; neither extravagant, nor spartan, located on the edge of a quiet neighborhood, but close to Sullivan area amenities like the state park. It is close enough to walk to the river, or a nearby canoe rental, but far enough away that all I heard of that business was the rattle of a couple of canoe trailers. Enjoyed sitting on the deck with a cup of tea in the morning and got some writing done without the madness of ringing phones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 'normalness' of the home, much like where I grew up.
Liked least: The price seemed a touch on the high side for a single person. Would be a better value for a family or small group.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Jo, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay ! I have tried to make it a comfortable place to relax for travelers, or a starting point to begin adventures in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing