We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was amazing little place, Loved it! Nice and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Jack's Little Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jack's Little Log Cabin
added pickets and gate on front porch Front porch of Jack's little log cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Jack's Little Log Cabin
added pickets and gate on front porch
Front porch of Jack's little log cabin
Hot Tub on back deck of Jack's little log cabin
Back view of Jack's little log cabin
Fire Pit at Jack's
Queen size log bed in Jack's little log cabin
kitchen of Jack's little log cabin
Comfy love seat for your TV viewing pleasure
side view of Jack's little log cabin
Privacy screens on the hot tub deck plus added gate for closure of deck if your bringing a pet
Canoing on the river
side view of Jack's little log cabin
Jack's Little Log Cabin in the winter
Winter at Jack's little log cabin
hot tub in winter-the best time to enjoy
ec river near the cabin. A great place to sit and watch for Eagles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Steelville, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
relocarte...
Vandalia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was amazing little place, Loved it! Nice and Peaceful and affordable! Will stay there again!!!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

five star!!!! GREAT TIME!!!! the cabin was amazing and the whole stay was well worth the money. My wife and I really loved it and will be back

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne b
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Despite the fact that it rained the entire time we were there we loved it. It was quiet and peaceful. The cabin is so clean and inviting. Perfect for a gateway for a few days. We will be back and hopefully will see the sun next time.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Heavenly, peaceful, beautiful, perfect!”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We booked this cabin for a stay 3/4-3/7 as a relationship retreat/engagement celebration. We saw the pictures and they looked "okay", but when we got here we were so incredibly impressed. The pictures just don't do the place justice. The design of this cozy cabin is so intelligent and the decor is warm and inviting. To lay it out in an easy format:

PROS:
most comfortable bed in the world
satellite TV and internet
well equipped kitchenette (micro, large mini fridge, toaster oven, toaster, electric skillet, cups, plates, etc)
pet friendly (nominal fee)
beautiful setting
private hot tub
patio and front porch with lounge chairs
bbq grill and fire pit with wood provided
on site INCREDIBLE relaxing massage availability (for a fee)
on site breakfast delivery (for a fee)
extremely affordable
sweet resident dogs roaming the property
just a little over an hour from St. Louis City
Wonderful Host (Cindy is the BEST!)
great water pressure in the shower
Boat launch to river is just over a mile down the road
Flower garden (we are waiting for the weather to get nice to come back and see it in bloom!)
two properties to share amongst a larger group/family
nearby attractions include wineries, zip lining, floating/canoeing, and more!

CONS:
You'll never want to leave. We had no intentions of coming back until summer. Here we are, back at the cabin literally two weeks to the day of our first trip. Now we're addicted and already planning more stays at the cozy cabin and the newly built log home with some friends. Our dogs are more relaxed here than at home!

Pro tip: If you like to cook (we're total foodies), we invested in a portable induction burner we bring with us so we have the option of a burner.

Date of stay: March 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny D
Farmington, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Quiet”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cindy is a great host. We enjoyed our stay, came and went as we pleased, didn't feel like we were under surveillance like some other places, and when we needed something - she was right there ready and willing to help.

We read some other reviews where others who has stayed enjoyed the breakfast served by Cindy but we choose to cook our own at our leisure so I can't vouch for the quality. I'm sure it's delicious.

We stayed two nights - saw the Little River Band in Steelville on Friday night. When we got back from the concert we slipped into the hot tub, enjoyed some wine and marveled at the stars. Nice place. Totally recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsfryer
St Louis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed three nights in the cabin. We defiantly could of stayed longer. The cabin is so cute and equipped with the basics and also many extras. The owners go all out to make sure your time there is wonderful. From firewood to BBQ charcoal to bird seeds. The river is within walking distance and is a beautiful spot. We can not wait to stay at the cabin again.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, atmosphere, breakfast, quitely available help when needed.
Liked least: I had to leave.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windshiel...
Pacific Northwest
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RELAXING!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint cabin is located close enough to town for quick runs, yet far enough away for privacy! It was peaceful and relaxing and the perfect get away! Maramec Springs is right up the road (worth a visit - 9.6 million gallons pump through it a day) and about a mile down the road is the river where you can rent rafts, canoes etc. The cabin comes with two big dogs that visit and say high, Sunny will spend hours with you sleeping on the deck. Steelville has a lot to offer including some casual food/dining. I highly recommend a stay here!

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing