We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

nice motel,beds very comfortable,not like most motel mattress.quite clean,and price was good.friendly people.Even got a call after checking in to make sure all was well,and if we needed anything.walking distances to a few resturants and quick shops.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, General Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nancy Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn US65@E. Battlefield Rd.
417-889-6300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

The stay was an excellent experience,it is a very nice hotel and the staff was professional yet very friendly and efficient. the manger,Nancy MIller and desk clerk Traniece went beyond expectation to make my stay great. I would rate this hotel at the top.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Douglas B,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn on Battlefield rd. in Springfield Mo, And taking the time to do go on trip advisor and reviewing our hotel. we strive in making all the stays for our guest a Great one. We will be looking for you in the future, Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was a nice, clean and friendly hotel. I travel to Springfield because my family is there. After a drive it nice to walk into a friendly hotel where they are friendly and make the check in experience good and quick. Our room was nice with a King size bed. The room was clean and plenty of towels to use. So close to the highway I thought we would hear traffic all night, but sleep like a baby. I like that the breakfast had more than just donuts out and it was hot and fresh. I travel to Springfield throughout the year and would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

I want to Thank you Lora for staying with us at The Quality Inn. We value your insight and I will share your review with our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we booked the room online we called the hotel and asked for a non smoking room and was told it would be no problem. The clerk took our name and confirmation number When we checked in we were told that there were no non smoking rooms available. I asked about the phone call we made to them but they had no record. They did provide us with a can of air freshener. We were told that we could switch rooms for our second night and a note was left for the shift the next day. We asked about switching rooms at breakfast the next morning and were again told no problem. They would call my cell when the room was ready as we were going to be out for the day. We never received a phone call. We returned to the hotel at about 5 pm and asked at the front desk if we were going to be moved and were told there were no rooms available for us to move to we were handed a bottle of air freshener and told to spray it in the air vents. We also told them the coffee pot was missing They handed us one. We then went to our room and found it was not made up for the day. I spoke with the maid who was cleaning the room next door and she first said that do not disturb sign was out all day and when I told her we did not even have one she said she was told we were checking out. She then told us it would be 2-3 hours before our room would be cleaned. Based on this experience I would not stay here again on my many trips to the area. There are better choices available at this rate with better service including right across the street.
In all fairness, besides the smell of the room and the incompetence of the staff the room was clean upon arrival and after housekeeping was there. The family did get a good nights rest even if it did smell like a hooka lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, General Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

I want to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.I noticed on your reservation that you booked threw a 3rd party, which when it was sent to us, was for a smoking room. Unfortunately we were sold out of the room type you wanted to change to. I do apologize, and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

First time at this motel, while traveling from Chicago to central AR; made reservation the night before, and found the motel offered excellent service, clean rooms with everything in place, complete breakfast, and extremely courteous staff. One item with which my wife was not pleased - outside entry to rooms, rather than inside hallways. Minor item; good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, General Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

I want to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Made reservation through the Choice Hotel website for a Quality Inn. The marquee and color scheme indicated a Quality Inn but receipt and other items indicated Econo Lodge. Don't know which chain the motel wants to be. Felt it was maybe a little over priced; may feel this way since the final price was a little over what the reservation indicated the price would be. Told the difference was due to tax issues. Close to US Hwy 65, a mile or so south of I-44. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lt Col D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, General Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

I want to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.Sorry about the confusion on hotel brand, We are a Quality Inn.and have everything changed over now. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Room was rather small and bathroom was small but, room and beds were clean and beds were very comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave in our room was great. Iron and ironing board if needed. Scrambled eggs and sausage along with mini cinnamon rolls and instant oatmeal for breakfast the following morning. There is a gas station and grocery store within walking distance and a McDonald's right next door. Easy to find. West off I-65 on Battlefield Road, on the south side of the street. Great value for the money! Great staff!

Room Tip: Stay on the West side of the complex for easy access to McDonald's, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGnKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

I want to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#22 of 51 in Springfield
799 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#25 of 51 in Springfield
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 51 in Springfield
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.9 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#29 of 51 in Springfield
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.

Address: 3330 E Battlefield St, Springfield, MO 65804-4049
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#19 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $66 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Springfield
Springfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing