We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Rooms, Great Beds, Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms, Great Beds, Great Staff!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Room was rather small and bathroom was small but, room and beds were clean and beds were very comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave in our room was great. Iron and ironing board if needed. Scrambled eggs and sausage along with mini cinnamon rolls and instant oatmeal for breakfast the following morning. There is a gas station and grocery store within walking distance and a McDonald's right next door. Easy to find. West off I-65 on Battlefield Road, on the south side of the street. Great value for the money! Great staff!

Room Tip: Stay on the West side of the complex for easy access to McDonald's, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGnKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I want to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    35
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
35
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stonewall, LA
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were at Springfield for an event not far from the hotel. In the past I had had some questionable experiences with the Econo Lodge chain. I was greeted with helpful and cooperative staff at every turn. The room was excellent and the rates comperable. We travel with a group and can be a little overwhelming sometimes, but the staff took everything in stride and provided a homey atmosphere. Will stay at this facility again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I want to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I attended a Spyder Motorcycle event in Springfield.
The Econo Lodge South was very clean, the rate was reasonable and the staff was always helpful and smiling.
The parking was great for bikes and trailers.
For our large event it was helpful for other motels to have adjoining parking lots.
It made it convenient to interact with other bikers.
The breakfast was all carbs, lacking eggs and meat.
Would have liked a coffee pot in the room for my wake up cup.
There needs to be a light over the desk, to make read maps and menus, easier.
I have already booked my room for next years event!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H8CNCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear H8CNCR:

I wanted to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback and I wanted to let you know that we have taken your concerns to heart and are working to ensure that we have a more diverse breakfast menu and that every room has a lighted desk.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A group of us recently needed rooms for two nights in Springfield to attend a family wedding. We choose the Econo Lodge largely because the location was convenient and the price was very reasonable. Some of the rooms have been recently updated with new carpet, mattress, paint and vanity. These are the rooms we had. Those updates gave them a pleasant, fresh feel. Overall the major things were fine. The bed was comfortable. The shower and toilet were separate from the vanity so two people could be in the process of getting ready at the same time. There's a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The front desk staff was very responsive to any we requests made. The breakfast was okay. The biscuits and gravy were actually pretty good. No hot tea was available. There were a few smaller issues. Most of us had some lights that were burned out, but remedied very quickly once brought to the hotel's attention. The drain plug in our sink didn't work so the basin couldn't be filled for my husband to shave. A heating unit in one of the rooms made a loud clunk when going on and off. The rooms were clean enough but the mirror and tv were a bit smeary from wiping. We had a room near the front of the hotel and could hear some traffic noise at night. The rooms are accessed from the outside rather than an interior hallway if that matters to you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68redbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear 68redbug:

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are constantly striving to improve our guest's experience and your comments mean a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again the future.

Thanks so much and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I travel for work almost year round and Econo Lodge South in Springfield, MO ranks among my favorite places to stay. With a friendly staff and excellent accomodations it fulfills any hotel guests wish list. If you're ever in the area be sure to make your reservations here. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layne B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd., responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Shawn C.:

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback means a lot to us.

We can't wait to see you again. Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
3.5 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.

Property: Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
Address: 3330 E Battlefield St, Springfield, MO 65804-4049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#16 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Springfield
Springfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing