We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Nearby Hotels
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Springfield(Springfield)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$92
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
567
205
68
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
567
205
68
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanchoice hotelsthe breakfast areadonutseasy accessexcellent stayhot tubwould stay here againgreat roomgreat place to staysausagehot breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulyogurtconvenient locationvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 859 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2009

This is a new, beautifully appointed motel. The rooms are attractive, spotless, and spacious. The desk clerk (DJ) was most pleasant and helpful in recommending an excellent restaurant (Mille's Turn of the Century Cafe). Breakfast included a variety of cold and hot foods and was well-cared-for by the attendant. "Real" flatware was used. T

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelseyjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Right off the Interstate hwy about 20-30 minutes from the airport and easy to get to any location in town. Even close to the hwy there isn't a lot of noise. I enjoyed the cleanliness and friendliness.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcguy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

The hotel was clean, the rate was reasonable. I booked it online from the Choice Hotels web site the same day as the stay for $77 plus tax. The staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and nice.

Whatever we needed was brought to our room immediately. Dee who handles the continental breakfast was very sweet and helpful.

I always love having a refrigerator in the room.

I have stayed their once before and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheConnorsinNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We just pulled in off the highway without a reservation and the front desk staff was great getting us a room. Very friendly. The pool and spa were clean and open late. Perfect for waring the kids out! Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb_mf_silvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2008

This is an older hotel and it shows. I walked in with a discount coupon and got a small room behind the elevator on the 3rd floor. The bed was full of bed bugs !!!! I didn't notice until I left in the morning when I started itching all over. The next evening at the next hotel, I noticed I had numerous red sores on my arms, legs & back. I have travelled all my life all around the world and have NEVER experienced something like this.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AZFrequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelier_8, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2009

A quick Internet search for bed bugs will show that the pest has made a resurgence in the US and that no property is immune. Bed bugs are "hitch hikers." They are brought into a hotel by a guest with poor higiene rather than developing as a result of deficient cleaning. In fact, this hotel has received Choice Hotels Gold Award for 2008-2009 for ranking in the top 10 percent of all Comfort Inns in service, cleanliness and property condition. Our housekeeping staff are trained to look for signs of infestation and, in the one instance of bed bugs, a professional company was brought in to effect treament which spanned a period of two months to ensure total eradication.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews