We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I found this property thru Trip Adviser, as I had never been to the Springfield area before. The reviews were key to me. As such, I was not disappointed. The check in was smooth and the front desk lady super friendly and accommodating (every pun intended). I asked to switch rooms due to a slight odor - no problem - she met me upstairs to help me move to new room. I would highly recommend this property for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waukazoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    154
    56
    11
    4
See reviews for
271
160
42
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

From the motorcycles parking in the only handicapped accessible entrance, to the manual doors that require hand to door and luggage for too small an opening the list goes on for the multiple failures of this chain. Here's some more. Smell was awful, and this was on the first floor near the check in desk. Whether to cover up the smell of feline urine or vomit the management had covered the odor with 25cent a gallon noxious perfume of some kind. The poor desk clerk said she was unaware. I suggested she come out from behind the desk and look around and smell. Motorcycles at the front entrance and the god awful odor could not be missed. The place was under "renovation" or the Choice scam to avoid viable rehab. The AC was a failure, the room was humid from the near dead AC, the plug in for the fridge, microwave and god knows what else deserves a citation from the Springfield fire Marshall. Hair dryer was worn out with burn marks at the electrical outlet. This room should never have been rented. It stunk, the staff was as feckless as they could be with nothing but useless I'm sorry when I complained. Glad I survived and as yet I have not noticed any bed bug bites.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvergoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed here with my Sister-In-Law and eleven year old niece last week on a girl's overnighter. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get out of mine the next day:) We stayed on the first floor midway between the breakfast area and the pool and were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was, in spite of the high traffic location. The pool was a special request by my niece and I was pleased to find it included a hot tub. My sister in law and I were able to have some quiet conversation soaking in the tub while easily keeping on an eye on my niece's antics. The breakfast buffet was also a group-pleaser, as all of us, including Ms. Picky, found something to delicious. Thanks for the nice overnight stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Coffman, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear R G,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! On behalf of my team, it was a complete pleasure to host your "girl's overnighter!" The experience that you related is the exact type of guest experience for which we hope and strive so diligently to provide. It is through feedback like yours that assists us in the unveiling of the hospitality secret that is Comfort Inn & Suites in Springfield, MO. It validates us in our belief that we are the best choice here at I-44's exit 80. Thanks again from the bottom of our hearts.

We hope to see you next time you are needing a "girl's overnighter." We would love to accommodate again! Have a fantastic summer.

Kind Regards,
Michael Coffman
General Manager
417-869-8246 ext. 103
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here for one night in July 2013 with a family member as we traveled across the country on a moving trip.
Check-in was uneventful and the rate I was billed was true to the rate in my reservation. At the time, the hotel seemed a little tired but I believe it has been or is in the process of renovation since then. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed a good night sleep. The location was excellent for us, right off the freeway, yet we did not hear any excessive noise from the roadways, the room was quiet. Breakfast was adequate and the eating area was clean. We were greeted warmly at check-in by Tony and his assistant. For supper, we were able to walk to a Ruby Tuesdays, conveniently located a very short distance to the hotel. There was ample parking space in the rear of the hotel and we felt safe in the environs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryGoWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Coffman, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hello MerryGoWorld,

It is so great that you remembered us almost a year after your stay! I hope that the move was successful and you all are safe and in good health. I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your in-depth review. You touched on almost everything; the cleanliness, convenience, accuracy, and great staff service. I am so glad that we left a lasting impression on you!

I hope that if you are ever back our way that you will stop in and give us another opportunity to provide you with another great experience!

Take care,
Michael Coffman
General Manager
417-869-8246 ext. 103
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This was being renovated when we stayed and is closer to the highway than I prefer, but we wanted to give it a try. Staff was 5-Stars, but premises were three. Maybe will try it again after their construction work is done.
(The manager called shortly after we checked in to confirm all was well, a very nice touch. And followed up w/ a thank you note too, for just one night. Very nice.)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Coffman, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear ChDP,

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review us on TripAdvisor. I sincerely appreciate your remarks regarding a "5-Star" staff. We pride ourselves on making you feel right at home when you are staying with us!

I also appreciate your feedback regarding our premises. We are making every effort during this time of transition and enhancement to make the impact of our renovations as minimal as possible on our valued friends and guests. I know that during this time the aesthetics of some of our public spaces is lacking but we are extremely excited about the beautiful transformation that is about to occur. I think that we are more excited to see what our guests are going to think and say than for us to see the final product! I can hear it now, "Wow, are you sure this is a Comfort Inn & Suites?"

I sure hope you will stop in and see us next time you are in Springfield. I'm not the betting type, but I am confident that we will get that "5-Star" on our premises from you! Thanks again for your review. It only helps us become better.

Kindest regards,
Michael Coffman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stay at this motel often i have to say i am very pleased with the increadible service u receive and u can always count on a smiling face when walking in the door! I will trutly miss Tony and hes why i started staying here...Kind, friendly, and knows his job and hes training Lechunda to continue to take care of the guests....And i have to say she is doing a Great Job.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Coffman, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Tina B,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I really appreciate your kind words. It pleases me to hear that you have had such great experiences over the past few years. We hope to continue to provide you with that great service and the fresh and comfortable accommodations that you have come to know and love.

Kindest regards,
Michael Coffman
General Manager
417-869-8246 ext. 103
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

"We stay at Comfort Suites frequently but this Inn is in need of remodeling. The rooms are very tired but the rate is the same as new Comfort Suites. There was also a charge posted on our bill for "Safe Warranty" of $1.00. The charge is removed if you ask about it but I am sure some people fail to notice it.To me this is just a fee grab. Other Comfort Inns at least had posted a sign about the fee. Check your bill. It is less about the amount and more about the principal of the charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoftyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Coffman, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear LoftyVictoria,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as am always looking for ways to improve our guests' overall experience. On behalf of my team I want to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Our committment to satisfaction guarantee is something in which we pride ourselves and, therefore, do not take lightly.

I notice in your comments that you mention our facility to be a Comfort Suites; an upper scale property in the Choice Hotels International portfolio consisiting of 100% suites. I want to apologize for any confusion as this may be where we fell short in your expectations. We, on the contrary, are a Comfort Inn. The majority of our well-appointed guest rooms are standard 2 queen or 1 king bed rooms. We do, however, offer about 20 executive king suites on our third floor that cater to the business traveler. This is why we have the "& Suites" title. I humbly draw the comparison in case the expectation was for that of the upper-scale Comfort Suites.

In our local market here on the north side of Springfield, we strive diligently to price our accommodations competitively. We typically position our rates at least $5 to $15 less than our upper/mid-scale competitors. We position ourselves there because we commenced a full scale renovation to our facility in February of this year. Our third floor was under renovations while you were staying with us. I make the assumption that you were not aware as indicated by the title of your review. The ongoing renovation is also the reason that you gathered in our conference center to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast. We have temporarily relocated the serving area as we finalize the last planning details on our brand new and expanded breakfast area. We are very excited and looking forward to these beautiful enhancements!

I also want to apologize for the confusion regarding our optional safe warranty fee. As an added security, we offer safes in all of our guest rooms. We provide a $5000 liability warranty in the unexpected event that something were to be stolen from a guest's safe by forced entry. We have a sign posted at the front desk above the surveillance monitor regarding the nominal fee as well as the fee notated on the registration that is signed during the check-in process. The registration states that the fee may be refused and removed at check-in or check-out. Additionally, the fee is also notated on the homepage of our website: www.comfortinn.com/hotel/mo103. Again, I want to apologize that this has been perceived as a fee grab. I will be looking into making additional efforts to make our warranty fee more visible.

Thank you again for your loyalty to Choice Hotels. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Our renovations are scheduled for completion in September. Please feel free to contact me with any further questions or comments. I am always eager to find ways in which we can improve.

Kind Regards,
Michael Coffman
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-869-8246 ext. 103
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites - Springfield! We are pleased to announce the completion to our full-scale renovation in November 2014. We are located right off Interstate 44, just minutes away from Missouri State, Evangel and Drury Universities and Springfield-Branson National Airport. We are also close to: •Dickerson Park Zoo •Fantastic Caverns •Wild Animal Safari Additional attractions include: •Discovery Center •Hammons Field •Historic Route 66 •Bill & Payne Stewart Golf Course Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Baptist Bible College are also nearby. Ozark Empire Fairgrounds is a short drive, featuring local events like car shows and craft fairs. Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free weekday newspaper •Free coffee •Fitness center and indoor heated pool "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access voicemail and copy and fax machines. Our meeting facilities accommodate up to 40 people. All King, Double-Queen and Suites include coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves and cable television. There is an executive floor, featuring business suites with king beds and 42-inch televisions. Our property is also 100% smoke-free and pet-free! Laundry facilities are onsite. Make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Springfield, Missouri area. Book your room today and check out our all new guestrooms. You won't be sorry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing