We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The Desk Clerk was extremely helpful and courteous. The Pool and Spa were well kept. We stayed in a King Suite, it was very spacious and a great value for the money. The bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    160
    56
    11
    4
See reviews for
277
166
45
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

we stayed at this hotel passing thru on Route 66...the hotel was clean ..the rooms were adequate
beds were comfy
easy access on and off highway
was within walking distance of restaurants....
breakfast area was crowded and typical breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannieannie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Oaks, TX
Level Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff were very nice. The hotel was totally full and the breakfast area simply is not designed to accommodate a full house. A re-design of the breakfast area is greatly needed. Coffee in the lobby was nice. The rooms were comfortable with good beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoneStarTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for writing about your experience. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed it so much!
We are in the process of taking steps towards a remodel. We are very excited about the changes to come.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Ok this hotel was very nice. Clean and seems to have been recently renovated. The staff was very friendly. The room was good, the breakfast was normal. The thing that kept this from being a 5 was the exercise room. I like to exercise before breakfast and work. The exercise room does not open until 7am, sorry but I am a business traveler and get on the road by 7am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnelson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent travel experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the error in communication. Our Fitness Center is open 24 hours and 7 days a week. For access all that is required is your Room Key. We will be sure to share all of your feedback with our team here at the Comfort Inn & Suites and look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Warmest regards,

Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Clean hotel with a good breakfast. Good location on the north side of town with easy on, easy off highway location. Worth the money! Breakfast room got packed so come early. Pool was small but nice, floor outside of pool was slippery.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites on your recent trip to the area. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your personal experience, in addition to our location. Our most important instrumental tool is the voice of our valued guests, and we are committed to ensuring your feedback will be used to provide the best guest experience for each of our future guests.

We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Springfield area.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This location has a very thoughtful staff. They changed our room to accommodate an elderly relative. The room was clean and the breakfasts were very good. We will stay at this location on our next trip through this area. Everything about this location was first class.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms are easier to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Springfield area.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Tony at the check-in was great. He had a wonderful personality and super sense of humor! Rooms are well kept and clean. Breakfast have many selection. Pool area was nice and spa was HOT but good hot! Over all we were very please with our stay. Well work the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louwagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites on your recent travels to the Springfield area. I am excited to hear that our staff is continuing to ensure satisfaction guarantee as we promise with every interaction. Cleanliness and customer service are two essential elements in order to maintain a successful hotel. Safe travels and thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#2 of 49 in Springfield
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
3.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites - Springfield! We are pleased to announce the completion to our full-scale renovation in November 2014. We are located right off Interstate 44, just minutes away from Missouri State, Evangel and Drury Universities and Springfield-Branson National Airport. We are also close to: •Dickerson Park Zoo •Fantastic Caverns •Wild Animal Safari Additional attractions include: •Discovery Center •Hammons Field •Historic Route 66 •Bill & Payne Stewart Golf Course Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Baptist Bible College are also nearby. Ozark Empire Fairgrounds is a short drive, featuring local events like car shows and craft fairs. Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free weekday newspaper •Free coffee •Fitness center and indoor heated pool "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access voicemail and copy and fax machines. Our meeting facilities accommodate up to 40 people. All King, Double-Queen and Suites include coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves and cable television. There is an executive floor, featuring business suites with king beds and 42-inch televisions. Our property is also 100% smoke-free and pet-free! Laundry facilities are onsite. Make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Springfield, Missouri area. Book your room today and check out our all new guestrooms. You won't be sorry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing