We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best One Yet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best One Yet”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was undoubtedly the best Comfort Inn we have stayed in. Check-in was extremely efficient and fast. Tony was very helpful. The room was perfect. Clean, very up to-date and pleasant.
At first my husband was concerned about noise from being so close to the very busy interstate, but in fact you could not hear any noise.
The breakfast was excellent! We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkkearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    182
    59
    14
    4
See reviews for
319
182
48
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is definitely one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in! The staff is so friendly and outgoing; made us feel like we'd known them forever. Travis, Tony, Kellin and Tiffany were all so nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The lobby was very inviting; breakfast was one of the best offered; the breakfast area was very clean and the food was nicely presented. Overall, it was a wonderful stay! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a pleasant staff at the front desk and kitchen area! The BEST motel we have ever stayed at. Travis, Tony, Kellin, Michael and Tiffany were SUPERB. Always spoke to you when you entered the motel, and if you like to joke - they love it too! Everyone was so very helpful and polite and willing to help. The room was VERY clean.....plenty of towels and washcloths (which is usually NOT the case at most places). Would stay there again! Recommended for anyone traveling off I-44 in Springfield, MO.

Room Tip: Any room you would choose would be fine - we stayed on the first floor and everything was par-excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is my 4th time to stay at The Comfort Inn & Suites and they are consistent with excellent customer service and a clean well maintained hotel. The full hot breakfast is one of the better ones I have found and I spend over 100 nights in Choice Hotels every year. The hotel is located near many good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The room was clean, the staff was very polite, pleasant and helpful. The carpet is worn, and could probably stand updating. Very quiet, several places close by to eat. Bed was very comfortable and room was large. Microwave and frig is handy. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Reasonably priced and less than an hour from Branson, where rates are HIGH.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Datakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed in Springfield, MO. Room was very clean. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was attentive and had a sense of humor. Great folks. They provided a very comfortable very easy atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbiktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

First off, the staff was very friendly and patient. I ask a lot of questions and prefer certain sides of the hotel, etc. This hotel was SPOTLESS from the spa and swimming pool to the bed and bathrooms.
There was quite a few people there and when inside the room I could not hear anything on the outside. Wi-Fi was strong, beds and pillows comfortable and seemed like new. In the morning during breakfast the attendant was very nice and breakfast was great. Safe place to stay at and every staff member of the front desk and housekeeping were friendly. I travel quite often and will be using this comfort inn on my next trip.

Also,
Kudos because they recycle!
Thanks for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites - Springfield! We are pleased to announce the completion to our full-scale renovation in November 2014. We are located right off Interstate 44, just minutes away from Missouri State, Evangel and Drury Universities and Springfield-Branson National Airport. We are also close to: •Dickerson Park Zoo •Fantastic Caverns •Wild Animal Safari Additional attractions include: •Discovery Center •Hammons Field •Historic Route 66 •Bill & Payne Stewart Golf Course Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Baptist Bible College are also nearby. Ozark Empire Fairgrounds is a short drive, featuring local events like car shows and craft fairs. Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free weekday newspaper •Free coffee •Fitness center and indoor heated pool "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access voicemail and copy and fax machines. Our meeting facilities accommodate up to 40 people. All King, Double-Queen and Suites include coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves and cable television. There is an executive floor, featuring business suites with king beds and 42-inch televisions. Our property is also 100% smoke-free and pet-free! Laundry facilities are onsite. Make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Springfield, Missouri area. Book your room today and check out our all new guestrooms. You won't be sorry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing